Proscan7810K Unable To Reset

Discussion in 'Android Tablet Discussions' started by frontier14, May 7, 2014.

  1. frontier14

    frontier14 Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Good day folks. I have a problem with a Proscan7810K that belongs to my grandson that he received for Christmas. It is pattern locked and refuses to reset. I have searched the web and tried all the button sequences and the factory reset button does nothing. Resetting password does not work either. I can sometimes get it to the little android robot but no farther. I am competent and comfortable in the Windows environment but have absolutely no experience with Android. I have downloaded new firmware from Proscan but can't figure how to install it. Is there any other way to reset this thing to make it usable or is just bricked? Can it be reset or new firmware installed using a laptop? I have searched the forum and found no specifics on this particular model. Thank you in advance for any assistance.

    Some of the specs:
    [FONT=&quot] Rockchip RK2906, 1.2GHz
    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]Android 4.1.1[/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot][/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]memory_internal[/FONT]​
    [FONT=&quot]4GB ROM, 512MB RAM [/FONT]
     
  2. frontier14

    frontier14 Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Almost 200 hundred views and no comments or possible solutions. Guess there is no way to fix this thing.
     
  3. vampirefo.

    vampirefo. Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3,828
    Likes Received:
    1,389
    Trophy Points:
    655
    Location:
    Huntington WV
    Tablet / Device:
    Leagoo Lead 1 ZTE OPEN C, Coby 7065, Coby 8042, Coby 9740
    The firmware you downloaded, have you opened it to see if there are instructions to install?
     
    • Like Like x 2
  4. vampirefo.

    vampirefo. Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3,828
    Likes Received:
    1,389
    Trophy Points:
    655
    Location:
    Huntington WV
    Tablet / Device:
    Leagoo Lead 1 ZTE OPEN C, Coby 7065, Coby 8042, Coby 9740
  5. fuser

    fuser Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Vermont
    Tablet / Device:
    HP Touchpad, Ainol Crystal/Hero/Fire, Cube U30gt Mini-S
    If vampirefo.'s link doesn't work, post a reply and I'll check it all out, but those instructions on XDA look pretty solid. Depends on if it works with the 7810K though. If it doesn't, make sure to post a link to the firmware you are trying to use, we can speculate about stuff but actually being able to look at the firmware package would help.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  6. frontier14

    frontier14 Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    20
    It's an image file with the extension of (img). Haven't tried to extract it. I have seen that guide but wasn't sure if it would work with this model. Sorry forgot to include the link. Here's the link to the firmware download.

    http://www.proscanvideo.com/item.asp?itemnmbr=PLT7810K
     
    Last edited: May 16, 2014
  7. fuser

    fuser Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Vermont
    Tablet / Device:
    HP Touchpad, Ainol Crystal/Hero/Fire, Cube U30gt Mini-S
    If it's an .img file you don't need to extract it. That's a sure-fire sign that you are meant to flash the firmware with software like we mentioned. I can't find anything for your exact tablet but it does look like that software is worth a shot. No guarantees though.
     
  8. frontier14

    frontier14 Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Well so much for that. Flash says was successful according to program but tablet won't power up. Guess it's bricked for sure now.
     
  9. fuser

    fuser Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Vermont
    Tablet / Device:
    HP Touchpad, Ainol Crystal/Hero/Fire, Cube U30gt Mini-S
    Have you tried contacting the company for the appropriate flashing software? Most tabs can be unbricked and if they flash from a computer it is a lot easier.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
a problem with a proscan7810k
,
hard factiry reset proscan tablet plt7810k
,
how do you hard reset a pro scan plt 7810 k
,
how to do a factory reset on a proscan plt7810k
,
how to factory reset a proscan plt7810k tablet without password
,
how to factory reset a proscan tablet plt7810k
,
how to factory reset my proscan tablet plt7810k
,
how to hard reset proscan tablet plt7810k
,
how to reboot proscan plt7810k
,
how to reset a proscan tablet plt7810k
,
my proscan tablet wont turn on plt7810k
,
plt7810k factory reset
,
plt7810k password
,
plt7810k reset
,

proscan plt7810k hard reset

,
proscan plt7810k recovery
,
proscan plt7810k reset
,
proscan plt7810k tablet hard reset
,
proscan tablet plt7810k wont turn on
,
proscan7810k unable to reset