Question about Browser

Discussion in 'Coby Generation 1 Technical' started by tornadotumble, Jun 1, 2011.

  1. tornadotumble

    tornadotumble Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID7015
    Is there anyway to set a default browser on the Kyros 7015? If so, please explain. Thanks!
     
  2. XXchocolatetouchXX

    XXchocolatetouchXX Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Peoria, IL
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID7015A
    First off what browser are you using?
    I use dolphin HD browser, and there is a setting in the browser that allows it to be your default browser.
    Other browsers may have this option, I do not know, I have really only used Dolphin, and the stock one.
     
  3. tornadotumble

    tornadotumble Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID7015
    I was going to download dolphin mini but wasn't sure if I could set it as a default.
     
  4. XXchocolatetouchXX

    XXchocolatetouchXX Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Peoria, IL
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID7015A
    I love dolphin HD. It is really nice, and I heard it is better than all others. If you install HC, it is preloaded on tablet.
     
  5. tornadotumble

    tornadotumble Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID7015
    Will dolphin HD run on a tablet that is not rooted?
     
  6. XXchocolatetouchXX

    XXchocolatetouchXX Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Peoria, IL
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID7015A
    yes. I had it before and after i rooted and installed hc

    Sent from my ATZ 7015/7015A HONEYCOMB V13.0-B20 ACADEV using Android Tablet Forum
     
    • Like Like x 2
  7. tornadotumble

    tornadotumble Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID7015
    Thanks, I'll give it a try instead of dolphin mini. I'm too chicken to try and root right now:).
     
  8. XXchocolatetouchXX

    XXchocolatetouchXX Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Peoria, IL
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID7015A
    Rooting will not do any harm, if done properly. I was also kinda chicken to root when I first got my tablet. It took me a week or 2. If you do not want to root 'right out of the box', then what I suggest is to download some apps, and see how well they run, then when you do root, see how much better the root makes them (like angry birds). You will then see how much better rooting is.

    Sent from my ATZ 7015/7015A HONEYCOMB V13.0-B20 ACADEV using Android Tablet Forum
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

where can i find the default browser on coby kyros