Reading comics on 7015

androidgal

Mar 10, 2011
Hello all, I am new to the Coby Tablets. I decided to jump in and purchase the 7015 instead of waiting for the newer tablets. I think that may have been a mistake. I mainly wanted to be able to read natively my .cbr and .cbz comics on it. JJComics works well for my MyTouch 4G phone, but for some reason I am getting an error about unable to open the file on the Kyros. I would greatly appreciate any help trying to get it to run. I tried Droid Comic Viewer as well, same issue.

It is rooted, and has Clockwork recovery as well.

I did do a search but could not find anything relevant.

Thank you.

RVS78

Feb 24, 2011
Comic reader mobi outperforms those two hands down. I have to turn cbr file to cbz using a cleaner. I just googled for it. Will look for the link and message it to you. Not sure if I'm allowed to link to another forum so I'll fo it that way.

Sent from my MID7015 using Tapatalk

androidgal

Mar 10, 2011
Thank you. I'll try that. I had hoped not to have to convert as most of my comics are .cbr but if it works, Its better than not being able to read them. Thanks.

Sketch_Says

Feb 6, 2011
I had the opposite problem. I found a few good readers for CBZ and CBR files but for the life of me I could not find a good place to download CBZ or CBR comics. I was able to find one file just to test the reader worked but I uninstalled because I couldn't find more.

Sent from my MID7015

androidgal

Mar 10, 2011