Recovery for coby, 7034,7036,7048,8048

vampirefo.

Developer
Nov 8, 2011
I keep getting requests on my progress for these recoveries. Well there is no progress, I have went as far as I can go.
As of now one of three things need to happen, for this project to continue.

1. One of the owners of these tablets needs to take it from here build and test the recoveries.
2. Users of these tablet get together and send me enough money to buy one of these tablets.
3. Someone send me one of these tablets.

Sorry best I can do.

tanllwyth

Nov 25, 2012
Would the build.Prop and local.prop be helpful. I got ES Explorer to copy them to my external SD on the Coby.

vampirefo.

Developer
Nov 8, 2011
Would the build.Prop and local.prop be helpful. I got ES Explorer to copy them to my external SD on the Coby.

No I have all info I need, only thing at this point I need is a tablet or if someone else builds the recoveries they need a tablet to test them on.

loneguy

Dec 4, 2012
i'm new to these tablet thing... been reading most of this forum, a lot of great work you guys did.. managed to root my mid8048-4
and installed ghostcommander allowed me to remount /system in rw to mess a bit with vold.fstab... did not install cwm yet as i dont have computer with harddrive in..running livecd ubuntu.. not quite sure how to do it with my setup.
one thing would be great though, a step by step guide for 8048 for dummy on linux

vampirefo.

Developer
Nov 8, 2011
i'm new to these tablet thing... been reading most of this forum, a lot of great work you guys did.. managed to root my mid8048-4
and installed ghostcommander allowed me to remount /system in rw to mess a bit with vold.fstab... did not install cwm yet as i dont have computer with harddrive in..running livecd ubuntu.. not quite sure how to do it with my setup.
one thing would be great though, a step by step guide for 8048 for dummy on linux
I only use Linux all guides I make are for Linux.

loneguy

Dec 4, 2012