[RECOVERY] Official ClockworkMod Recovery Information and Versions

Discussion in 'Nook Color Technical' started by rico2001, Feb 26, 2011.

  1. mooniegt

    mooniegt Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2011
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Tablet / Device:
    nc
    Thanks again for the info Darmeen. I swapped kernels and my quadrant score went up to 1794! This is more than twice the score I got when I was on my freshly rooted, not overclocked Nook!
     
  2. faceman

    faceman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    140
    Trophy Points:
    132
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Tablet / Device:
    NOOKcolor on CM7 nightly w/ 1.1gHz OC
    Thanks for the info, I jumped immediately to cm7 when i could and thus have been running from v3.0.0.6-3.0.1.0 so my experience has been different from those still running non-cm7 roms.

    However, the new/old device issue remains a bit cloudy, but at least its easy to flash between the two to find the one that works for you.
     
  3. ucpro

    ucpro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    dothan al
    Tablet / Device:
    rooted nc/rooted d1 ud 2.5
    i just wiped data, i usually do it twice, but the 2nd time i did it cwr just froze and now i'm stuck in recovery. is there anyway to reboot since i can't pull the battery?
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2011
  4. rico2001

    rico2001 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,599
    Likes Received:
    266
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    Tablet / Device:
    NOOKcolor
    Don't do data wipes when flashing/upgrading recoveries; the rom and recovery sections are separate.
     
  5. faceman

    faceman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    140
    Trophy Points:
    132
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Tablet / Device:
    NOOKcolor on CM7 nightly w/ 1.1gHz OC
    Out of curiosity, why do you wipe twice? (It's hard not to laugh at the absurdity of the sound of my question) :)
     
  6. breebauer

    breebauer Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    NULL
    I did something wrong- going from pre-rooted 1.1r2 to ultimate droid:

    With rom manager and CWR 3.0.0.5 installed:
    -I did a backup and restore
    -Then i flashed the new CWR 3.0.1.0
    rebooted

    (this is where i screwed up)
    - I booted into recovery
    then wipe data (not good)
    and then installed UD rom

    So now I have UD installed and working, but none of my apps or data... (yup- probably shouldn't have wiped data)

    But I can see the data is still on my sd card- Actually its in /sdcard and /mnt/sdcard

    Since I wiped everything I dont have rom manager / CWR showing in my apps. Not sure if I should redownload it, or try to reinstall it from the sd card.

    Is there a way to get my apps and data back?
    Or am I just SOL, and have to start from scratch?
     
  7. faceman

    faceman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    140
    Trophy Points:
    132
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Tablet / Device:
    NOOKcolor on CM7 nightly w/ 1.1gHz OC

    Not screwed at all... probably the simplest thing to do is download ROM Manager from market and use it to boot into recovery - perform a backup of your app-empty UD. Then once that is done, do a restore of the 1.1r2 that you made before installing UD. This will take you back to where you started the day. Now download and install Titanium Backup - perform a batch backup of all user apps. Now boot back into recovery and restore the app-empty UD backup you made. Once that is done, download Titanium backup again from market and do a batch restore user apps.

    Since you are making a major rom change I would not recommend backing up and restoring app data - but you can try that one app at a time.

    Your other option is to just download everything again.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  8. breebauer

    breebauer Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    NULL
    That did the trick- thanks!!!
     
  9. faceman

    faceman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    140
    Trophy Points:
    132
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Tablet / Device:
    NOOKcolor on CM7 nightly w/ 1.1gHz OC
    You are welcome!
     
  10. Plague

    Plague Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    MyTouch4G
    Originally Posted by nemith [​IMG] Q: I want to install it manually / I want ext4 support
    adb shell busybox mount / -o rw,remount
    adb shell busybox mkdir /boot
    adb shell busybox mount /dev/block/mmcblk0p1 /boot
    adb push recovery-clockwork-3.0.1.0-encore.img /boot/uRecRam
    adb push kernel /boot/uRecImg
    adb shell busybox umount /boot
    I am new and I am so grateful that you guys are doing this kind of stuff. I am learning so much. however because I am a noob, I have some questions that I am wondering if you would help me with.

    I have adb setup so that when I issue " adb devices" it shows my device serial number. so as far as I know I have ADB setup correctly. I also have gone to the adb setup link and made sure I have the .android/adb_usb.ini installed into the correct location.

    What I have done
    installed rom manager 3.0.1.4
    it updated and installed CWM3.0.0.5
    I tried to install CWM3.0.1 via zip but nothing seems to change. when I boot into recovery it still says 3.0.0.5
    so now I am trying to install using the manual way.


    1. I have a mytouch4g, should I be trying to put CWM3.0.1 on it? I have searched all over the mytough4g forums and everyone directs us to here.

    2. When I issue the "adb shell busybox mount / -o rw,remount" command I get the msg "mount: mounting /o on rw,remount failed: No such file or directory"

    and from there I cant create the /boot directory to push the update into the right directory. so I am having a problem mounting and changing the drive to read/write. has anyone else had this problem? could it be because i have a sd card in my device? i think MyTouch 4g uses the SD card as the default application install directory. but i could be wrong.

    I apologize for the noob question. and thanks in advance
     
  11. Plague

    Plague Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    MyTouch4G
    i figured out that you cant have the sd card mounted on your PC if you want it to work. so i got the read/write permisions off. i got the /boot directory but now when i try to do "adb shell busybox mount /dev/block/mmcblk0p1 /boot" i get "invalid argument" anyone got any idea?
     
  12. Stumblethru

    Stumblethru Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Middle America
    Tablet / Device:
    Rooted NookColor, 1.1 OS
    I just downloaded RomManager v. 3.0.1.7 from the Market. When I opened it it showed this message;
    "New Features. Fixed the device id licensing issues occurring on phones that only have wifi connections. Sorry about that Nook Color Users! Please report bugs --------". Will we need an earlier version? Is one available somewhere?
     
  13. RASTAVIPER

    RASTAVIPER Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    GREECE
    Tablet / Device:
    NOOK COLOR
    Did U try it?Has any problems working at your NC?
     
  14. J515OP

    J515OP Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    5,172
    Likes Received:
    899
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Location:
    Northern CA
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color, Nook Tablet 16GB, Vizio VTab, Nexus 7
    Faceman, is this your cue? I haven't seen it yet myself but I am wondering if this is related to the new/old nook color issue.
     
  15. RASTAVIPER

    RASTAVIPER Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    GREECE
    Tablet / Device:
    NOOK COLOR
    Anyway I use this and it's working fine.http://db.tt/UNaAhBl

    Sent from my NookColor using Tapatalk
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
ClockworkMod Recovery torrent
,

cwm recovery torrent

,
cwm torrent
,
download i9220 backup files
,
galaxy note gt-i9220 cwm recovery
,
gt i9220 cwm
,
gt i9220 cwm recovery
,
gt-p1000 cwm
,
gtp1000 recovery zip
,
leapinlar