[REQ] Libwebcore.so source code

Discussion in 'Huawei Ideos S7 Development' started by aboad20, Jan 15, 2011.

  1. aboad20

    aboad20 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    NULL
    Hello

    I need source code for libwebcore.so

    where can I find it ?

    thank You
     
  2. pbrauer

    pbrauer Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,649
    Likes Received:
    561
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Location:
    Edina, MN USA
    Tablet / Device:
    HTC Thunderbolt, ViewSonic GTab, Huawei S7, Gentouch 78
    Why do you need it?
     
  3. xaueious

    xaueious Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,483
    Likes Received:
    435
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer TF300, Huwaei Ideos S7-104, HSG X5A, (Past APAD IMX515, APAD RK2808, RK2818 RT7)
  4. pbrauer

    pbrauer Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,649
    Likes Received:
    561
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Location:
    Edina, MN USA
    Tablet / Device:
    HTC Thunderbolt, ViewSonic GTab, Huawei S7, Gentouch 78
    Lol.....that's where I was headed. Might already have it
     
  5. xaueious

    xaueious Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,483
    Likes Received:
    435
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer TF300, Huwaei Ideos S7-104, HSG X5A, (Past APAD IMX515, APAD RK2808, RK2818 RT7)
    Actually animated gif was only enabled after Android 2.2, but you can recompile the lib to get it to work with Android 2.1
     
  6. aboad20

    aboad20 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    NULL
    I need it because the current browser didn't support Arabic , and I have to modify it to support it .

    I think Huawei made some changes on it , so I need Huawei S7 firmware source code .

    I change the libwebcore.so with this file : Multiupload.com - upload your files to multiple file hosting sites! ( it support Arabic )

    but after reboot it's stop on Android ( Logo ) .

    20$ donate to any one can resolve my problem .
     
  7. xaueious

    xaueious Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,483
    Likes Received:
    435
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer TF300, Huwaei Ideos S7-104, HSG X5A, (Past APAD IMX515, APAD RK2808, RK2818 RT7)
    What comes up with logcat?

    Make sure it was built for Android 2.1.

    You often can't just swap libraries like that, especially core libraries like libwebcore. Performing a device data wipe sometimes helps as well.

    In my experience, to add Arabic support, you need to just change the font files for the characters to show up. To get them to link up, you need to modify the libraries. The files used to be hosted at http://code.google.com/p/arabicandroid/ but they were taken down at one point.

    Your best bet if you are not comfortable with recompiling is to try to swap a libwebcore from a SIMILAR device such as the Nexus One. Make sure it is taken from one made for Android 2.1. If you can find a mirror of that ROM, those files might just work.

    According to this: Arabic/Persian Support on Éclair Stock Rom - xda-developers
    You might need 3 files, not just libwebcore
    libskia.so
    libskiagl.so
    libwebcore.so
     
  8. aboad20

    aboad20 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    NULL
    I don't see what is comes up with logcat , how to do that ?

    about the fonts file , I already change it , but it's not connected .

    libwebcore.so it's for browser , so if I change only this file , It should work on browser only .

    the file in my last post for 2.1 , and it's work fine on my Apad 2.1 .

    can you please recompile libwebcore.so without any change and I will try to replace it , and see if it will stop on android logo or not ?

    also if I try to copy libskia.so the tablet hang .

    I will try to wipe data today , and update you .

    thanks in advance .
     
  9. aboad20

    aboad20 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    NULL
    how can I wipe date ??
     
  10. aboad20

    aboad20 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    NULL
    any update ??
     
  11. aboad20

    aboad20 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    NULL
    Last edited: Jan 21, 2011
  12. megoelmasry

    megoelmasry Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    russian
    Tablet / Device:
    huawei s7
    how i can get arabic fonts for this rom ??????
    and if i will add my font did rom will stop to work ?
     
  13. ivyvisors

    ivyvisors Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    52
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    melbourne
    Tablet / Device:
    huawai s7
    I'm not sure how straight forward it is to add arabic fonts to my rom, I will have a look into adding other languages, I doubt it is as easy as just adding the font.

    ~Ivy
     
  14. megoelmasry

    megoelmasry Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    russian
    Tablet / Device:
    huawei s7
    thanks i was try to add it by my self into your rom useing dsixda-Android-Kitchen-59a36a0 :)
    but rom didn't start. then i had to try another fonts from Galaxy tab and also epad but also nothing work
    may because ima new in this things and may be to ihave to change libwebcore.so to work with your rom??????
    any way i have to try more >>>>> just to learn :):):):):):):):)
     
  15. xaueious

    xaueious Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,483
    Likes Received:
    435
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer TF300, Huwaei Ideos S7-104, HSG X5A, (Past APAD IMX515, APAD RK2808, RK2818 RT7)

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

libwebcore android

,

libwebcore github