[RESOLVED] Stuck in Boot Loop

Discussion in 'Allwinner A10 Based' started by shoyru777, Aug 20, 2012.

  1. shoyru777

    shoyru777 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    LY-F9S
    KillerKink, I really appreciate you're replies, Im gonna try out the F9S room, thank you for the link BTW, i dont speak / understand chinese so i wasnt able to get to that link, im gonna try this one out if this still wont fix my tablet, i guess i might just have to throw it away. its useless if it doesnt work.

    Thank you very KillerKink.
     
  2. KillerKink

    KillerKink Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Singapore
    Tablet / Device:
    Teclast P76ti
    A13 <- direct link (try the one that say "&#26222;&#36890;&#19979;&#36733;" which mean normal download). you can always mail it to me if you want to throw it. :)

    You can always try a different rom till you find a usable one.
     
    Last edited: Aug 22, 2012
  3. shoyru777

    shoyru777 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    LY-F9S
    now i can't even start the tablet on download mode, what is the correct combination if i may ask ?
     
  4. shoyru777

    shoyru777 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    LY-F9S
    ROM is nucler_f7-eng, its all i can understand, its all written in chinese, these black thing, with numbers one it, its touch, not what are these for coz i dont understand the writings on it :(
     
  5. shoyru777

    shoyru777 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    LY-F9S
    $IMAG0148.jpg

    sorry, this is what i am talking about
     
  6. KillerKink

    KillerKink Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Singapore
    Tablet / Device:
    Teclast P76ti
    The download that I saw has the file name as "F9S&#20013;&#24615;&#65293;20120811.0.3.7&#65293;f900...img". Btw, yours is the dual camera version?

    Beside, I think you need to download the flashing software which I have not seen on the website yet. I am downloading the "firmware flashing tutorial video". Let me see if I can find out how its done. If not, you are on your own.

    Alternative, I would suggest that you download the firmware image and ask for help in the Boxchip A13 sub-forum.

    I have A10 tablet and not A13 unfortunately.
     
  7. KillerKink

    KillerKink Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Singapore
    Tablet / Device:
    Teclast P76ti
    shoyru777,

    I went through the tutorial video and apparently its using livesuite to flash(they mentioned F9 but refer to it as A10 so I am not sure where the confusion is).

    Here's the steps:

    1. Download livesuite(you can use the one from the p76ti(official firmware 4.0.3) in my rom thread)
    2. Uncompress the livesuite to install it(I would recommend using windows xp)
    3. Start livesuite and select the F9S firmware( "F9S&#20013;&#24615;&#65293;20120811.0.3.7&#65293;f900...img")
    4. Press and hold the power button for more than 10s to ensure that its off.
    5. Press and hold the Volume + button
    6. Connect usb cable to the pc
    7. Livesuite should detect the tablet and proceed with flashing
    8. If not, without releasing the volume+, press the power button for 4 second and release.

    *** note that you should hold the volume+ button all the way from the point that you connect the usb cable until the livesuit start flashing.

    If this doesnt help, then there is nothing more that I can do.
     
  8. shoyru777

    shoyru777 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    LY-F9S

    Hi KillerKink,

    Again i can't thank you enough for your time and effort to help me, I really2x appreciate it.

    Mine has only 1 camera so im assuming that i should download the single camera version.
     
  9. shoyru777

    shoyru777 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    LY-F9S


    Thank you for your time, I will try this one, wish me luck ! :)
     
  10. KillerKink

    KillerKink Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Singapore
    Tablet / Device:
    Teclast P76ti
    This is what the website say: F9- single camera, F9S, dual camera.

    As ZJY rightly pointed out, you are taking a risk in flashing this rom without knowing if your tablet is really a LY-F9(S). Your best bet is still to approach and pester your seller.
     
  11. shoyru777

    shoyru777 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    LY-F9S
    @KillerKink, I saw the actual product in the product catalogs in the Shenzhen site, its exactly the same, but I think they just added the band unto the back of the tablet, but the buttons, camera, everything else, its exactly the same. And i am willing to take the risk.

    @ZJY, Unfortunately I do not have anymeans to contact the real seller, bec. i just bought this one from a friend, almost brandnew but yeah, being dumb, i tried the LCD Modder app, then boom, bootloop, yeah im being a dumbass :)
     
  12. shoyru777

    shoyru777 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    LY-F9S
    Hi KillerKink,

    I successfully flash the image file into the tablet, and it is fixed now ! weeee...

    I really can't thank you enough for your help.

    BTW, do don't happen to know what other custom rom that is compatible with this tablet do you ?

    Again, Thank you thank you thank you ! :) more power!
     
  13. wetechglobal02

    wetechglobal02 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    shenzhen
    Tablet / Device:
    ainol nova
    have the same experience here, but finally i fix it
     
  14. KillerKink

    KillerKink Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Singapore
    Tablet / Device:
    Teclast P76ti
    Wonderful! Glad that its working for you now.

    Obviously, I wouldnt know which custom rom work for your tablet as I dont have it. :)

    The information that I provided to you was from the offiical LY website. Guess you are lucky that you got a exact clone.

    But since your tablet is a A13 chip, I would suggest checking out the Boxchip A13 subforum for details.
     
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2012
  15. jijojamie

    jijojamie Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    India
    Tablet / Device:
    JXD S9100


    You can go ahead and try any of these ROM's that would work just fine.
    1. Freelander PD60 - The best ROM (1.2ghz, game compatibility)
    2. Mapan Mx913 - The fastest ROM (less compatibility with games)
    3. JXD S9100
    4. F900
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
china bootloop
,
my rca tablet is stuck on the rca screen
,
rca tablet boot loop
,
rca tablet keeps rebooting
,
rca tablet stuck on boot screen
,

rca tablet stuck on logo screen

,
rca tablet stuck on rca logo
,
rca tablet stuck on rca screen
,

rca tablet stuck on startup screen

,

rca tablet wont go past rca screen