Return my ASUS TF300T?

Fairhope

Aug 8, 2012
I am seriously considering returning my 10.1 tablet and perhaps getting a Kindle Fire. Any advice or suggestions? Reason why is that I am having hard time getting apps to download and install correctly. And my ASUS has stopped rotating the display, which I find annoying. Yes, I have checked the settings and it is supposed to rotate.
Am thinking I paid too much ($398) for something I don't really need.

Last edited:

leeshor

Dec 27, 2011
My question would be why? If you're looking at downsizing in abilities and screen format then it's a personal choice. I'm not comfortable suggesting you do it or not.

MacRae

Aug 7, 2012
Well, if you bit off more than you want to chew, returning what sounds like a defective unit will give you the chance to down-size, for sure! I guess I'd suggest you write down your new "needs list" and find something that fits the bill.

Fairhope

Aug 8, 2012
You are both right. I'm just a confused newbie and it seems simpler to just go back to the starting point.

MacRae

Aug 7, 2012
Don't give up, now! If money's not the issue, why not get a one-for-one replacement and hang onto it for a while? Learn it at your own pace. Who's timing you? ;) Shoot, there are three book readers on it...find one you like and just read for a while. Add an e-mail account. Load up your calendar. You might be teaching all of us something before you know it. ;)
Good luck, whatever you do!

Mac

leeshor

Dec 27, 2011
You are both right. I'm just a confused newbie and it seems simpler to just go back to the starting point.

You need to have a reason to take a step back, which you would be doing if you went with the Kindle. If you have a reason, and I'm not saying you don't, then go for it. One reason I can think of is that you want/need a different screen size.

Personally I wouldn't make the switch but that's just me.

Spider

Administrator
Staff member
Mar 24, 2011