-ROM- D2_711 (512MB Model)

Discussion in 'Allwinner A10 Based' started by myfishbear, Dec 14, 2012.

  1. mescalinedreamz

    mescalinedreamz Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    michigan
    Tablet / Device:
    d2_711
    Still stuck like this. Its ok for now but if my kids want a few more apps then I am in trouble!
     
  2. mescalinedreamz

    mescalinedreamz Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    michigan
    Tablet / Device:
    d2_711
    Fishbear, can you tell me what was changed from D2_711 V8 rom to version 2.1?

    And how do I install the 160 dpi patch?
     
    Last edited: Jan 7, 2013
  3. minnemike81

    minnemike81 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    St. Cloud, MN
    Tablet / Device:
    D2PAD D2-711
    Yeah, that's how I figured it out. But on a happy note I found the backup that myfishbear's scripts made of my original when I was looking through root explorer.



    Myfishbear I was also wondering what the changes where from your first version of drom for 201209 and version 2.1? I asked a while back, but I guess you didn't see it. Thanks
     
  4. myfishbear

    myfishbear Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    North NJ
    Tablet / Device:
    Diablotek D2pad D201208Bxxxxx / Droid 4
    post your backup i want to check it out.... there are alot of changes to that verson... been a while and forgot what i did lol
     
  5. myfishbear

    myfishbear Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    North NJ
    Tablet / Device:
    Diablotek D2pad D201208Bxxxxx / Droid 4
    you install it right after the rom in cwm
     
  6. mescalinedreamz

    mescalinedreamz Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    michigan
    Tablet / Device:
    d2_711
    Install it the same way I install a rom? Choose install zip from sdcard? And about that backup the script made for minnemike81, Unfortunately I cannot go back to original because I accidently deleted it. Hopefully Myfishbear can figure things out.
     
  7. csader

    csader Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    United States

    So I guess I'm SOL myfishbear?
     
  8. mstech

    mstech Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    62
    What color is yours? I just picked up a couple more that just came in. I notice different build numbers from the blue and the black stock are different. Also notice that the factory screen cover they put on build number of one , the peal tab is in a different spot from build number of another. Just noticing differences maybe something will help. Get back to me on color. I have stock from three different colors. also note, if you remember, the pull tabs for screen cover were on the button side or the long side. This might make me think that it could be manufatured diffeent places or posibly different screens which is not uncommon.
     
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2013
  9. csader

    csader Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    United States
    It's black. I dont remember what the pull tab location was, unfortunately...
     
  10. minnemike81

    minnemike81 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    St. Cloud, MN
    Tablet / Device:
    D2PAD D2-711
    Sorry I haven't posted it yet Myfishbear, I'm past my internet limit this month and it starts over again on the 13th! Did you want the script backup of my original rom, your first D2_711 rom, or both?
     
  11. myfishbear

    myfishbear Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    North NJ
    Tablet / Device:
    Diablotek D2pad D201208Bxxxxx / Droid 4
    orignal rom. along with your system.img if u have it.
     
  12. dplay

    dplay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Hi Myfishbear,

    After I installed the ROM in recovery mode, it stay on the 'd2' image forever. So I tried to run adb shell, it said sh not available. I thought it was because I formatted system in the recovery menu. I 'adb push' the system folder. Now it's in a loop boot, showing the android icon and d2 image. Run 'adb shell ls' said permission not allowed.

    I also tried livesuit, it cannot find the device (driver installed successfully).

    Any idea to bring it back to life? Thanks

    EDIT: resolved. For some reason, I want to try livesuit one more time. But this time I only press the vol+ button didn't follow the 'press power 8 to 9 times', it went to the CMW menu! so I can install your ROM. :D Success!

    Thank you for your great ROM!
     
    Last edited: Jan 12, 2013
  13. web2surf

    web2surf Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    A13 D2-711
    NOOB Here:
    Has anybody done work with:
    D2-711_pk
    s/n = d201212pk
    4.0.4
    I think this is now A13 based?
    Kernal 3.0.8+ Dec 14
    Build 86v2-aa-h1-h01-2704.20121029
     
  14. rhg135

    rhg135 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2012
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Texas
    Tablet / Device:
    D2 Pad, Viewsonic G-Tablet
    I don't understand why y'all run stock when fish bear has ROMs for the 08 and 711, I have drom for the 09+ and vampirefo has cm9 and thunderbolt.
     
  15. halfwaygone

    halfwaygone Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    USA, NC
    Tablet / Device:
    D2-711_BL D201212
    I would like to go back to my stock ROM, but unfortunately my backup is corrupted and I can't for the life of me get livesuit to work under windows 8 x64. Why would I like to back to it? Because everything worked. Right now I have no camera and I'm missing like a gig and a half of space. I'm sure these ROMS will improve over time, but right now they are very much in the beta stage....
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
android rom for 512ram download
,
best custom roms 512mb ram phones
,

custom rom for 512mb ram

,
d2 7 android firmware
,
d2-711 driver
,
d2-711 tablet root
,
download custom rom ram 512
,

how to factory reset d2 711 model when locked out

,
rom 512mb
,
xinwn 711 roms