-ROM- D2_711 (512MB Model)

Discussion in 'Allwinner A10 Based' started by myfishbear, Dec 14, 2012.

  1. minnemike81

    minnemike81 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    St. Cloud, MN
    Tablet / Device:
    D2PAD D2-711
    So what how do I run the scripts then? I just installed the Google ad thing and I clicked on the 3 scripts, but nothing happened. Sorry to ask, I'm new at all this.
     
  2. mik3y08

    mik3y08 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Once the drivers are installed you run the scripts in order. You must keep them in the folder they are in. The first should run a backup of your device, this one will take the longest.
     
    Last edited: Dec 18, 2012
  3. minnemike81

    minnemike81 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    St. Cloud, MN
    Tablet / Device:
    D2PAD D2-711
    Yeah, I figured out my problem. I was picking "run as administrator"
    insted of "open". Freaking rookie: ) on a happier note thank you so much everyone who made this possible! I got it running and looks great!
     
  4. mik3y08

    mik3y08 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Good deal. Yea everyone here is pretty awesome for putting this together. Im hoping we can figure out how to get it working on the 911 before Christmas.
     
  5. mescalinedreamz

    mescalinedreamz Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    michigan
    Tablet / Device:
    d2_711
    I have a quick question. Do I need a external sd card to install this rom? I currently dont have access to a sd card that fits.
     
  6. MrAbody

    MrAbody Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    I am definitely sure you need an SD card for this new rom, the install instructions and scripts require it. There isn't enough room on the device for a lot of this stuff without it. That being said I am new to this trying to learn. I am also dying to try Fishbears custom ROM but it seems to be missing from his downloads, he probably took it down until he figured out the touch screen problem. Can't wait till he reposts it!
     
  7. myfishbear

    myfishbear Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    North NJ
    Tablet / Device:
    Diablotek D2pad D201208Bxxxxx / Droid 4
    can anyone with a 512mb model 7_11 give my a system dump and boot.img. the stock unmodified one. just install the recovery and do a nandroid backup to give me the boot.img i suspect mine is something different . it would be easier if i had one myself.
     
  8. myfishbear

    myfishbear Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    North NJ
    Tablet / Device:
    Diablotek D2pad D201208Bxxxxx / Droid 4
  9. MrAbody

    MrAbody Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Did you just want the results of this script? (the 3 image files and zip file?)

    adb shell mkdir /sdcard/dump
    adb shell cat /dev/block/nandc > /sdcard/dump/boot.img
    adb shell cat /dev/block/nanda > /sdcard/dump/bootloader.img
    adb shell cat /dev/block/nandg > /sdcard/dump/recovery.img
    adb shell busybox tar -cvf /sdcard/dump/d2_system.tar /system
    adb pull /sdcard/dump


    Or do I have to do something further?
     
  10. mik3y08

    mik3y08 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Touch screen still not working with attempt 4. Beginning to think this is going to work, I have tried everything I know to do.

    Was attempts 2, 3, and 4 built of the dump and boot.img I uploaded?
     
    Last edited: Dec 18, 2012
  11. myfishbear

    myfishbear Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    North NJ
    Tablet / Device:
    Diablotek D2pad D201208Bxxxxx / Droid 4
    to tell you the truth idk anymore ive tried alot of things to get this workin. its just hard to dev on a device i dont have lol
     
    • Like Like x 2
  12. mik3y08

    mik3y08 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    I totally understand. Thank you so much for the effort you put in to try and make it work. I think ill just return it, and buy something different.
     
  13. sunking

    sunking Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    United States
    if it helps, here's the original lsmod
    8192cu 575431 0 - Live 0xbf0c3000
    rtl8150 10305 0 - Live 0xbf0bc000
    mcs7830 7581 0 - Live 0xbf0b6000
    qf9700 9152 0 - Live 0xbf0af000
    asix 24601 0 - Live 0xbf0a3000
    sun5i_csi0 33255 0 - Live 0xbf095000
    gc0308 18408 1 - Live 0xbf08c000
    videobuf_dma_contig 6251 1 sun5i_csi0, Live 0xbf087000
    videobuf_core 20242 2 sun5i_csi0,videobuf_dma_contig, Live 0xbf07d000
    cedarx 9351 0 - Live 0xbf076000
    mali 151012 6 - Live 0xbf044000
    ump 49206 9 mali, Live 0xbf030000
    mma7660 7219 0 - Live 0xbf02a000
    nt11003 50228 0 - Live 0xbf019000
    goodix_ts 13732 0 - Live 0xbf011000
    ft5x_ts 45793 0 - Live 0xbf000000

    and here's from your rom
    8188eu 581006 0 - Live 0xbf1d1000
    8192cu 575431 0 - Live 0xbf129000
    mxc622x 6088 0 - Live 0xbf123000
    mecs 4078 0 - Live 0xbf11f000
    rtl8150 10305 0 - Live 0xbf118000
    mcs7830 7581 0 - Live 0xbf112000
    qf9700 9152 0 - Live 0xbf10b000
    asix 24601 0 - Live 0xbf0ff000
    sun5i_csi0 33271 0 - Live 0xbf0f1000
    gt2005 28142 0 - Live 0xbf0e5000
    siv121d 14304 0 - Live 0xbf0dd000
    videobuf_dma_contig 6251 1 sun5i_csi0, Live 0xbf0d8000
    videobuf_core 20242 2 sun5i_csi0,videobuf_dma_contig, Live 0xbf0ce000
    cedarx 9351 0 - Live 0xbf0c7000
    mali 151020 4 - Live 0xbf095000
    ump 49330 9 mali, Live 0xbf081000

    the one that jumps out at me that is missing is the goodix_ts. If I look in /vendor/modules I do see a goodix_touch. however, when I look at dmesg I
    see

    <4>[ 278.452395] goodix_touch: Unknown symbol m_inet_ctpState (err 0)
    <4>[ 278.458422] goodix_touch: Unknown symbol m_goodix_used (err 0)

    Not sure if that helps at all or not.
     
  14. drbrewsalot

    drbrewsalot Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    ga
    Tablet / Device:
    d2 pad 7 11 512 megs
    I'm running fishbear rom 2 screen works fine.I haven't updated firmware.I would like some adhoc support help
     
  15. MrAbody

    MrAbody Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Well, if anyone needs it, the stock .img files from a virgin 711 device (from backup script 1) are here :

    http://www.mediafire.com/?hexxca57ojn6ox2
     
    • Like Like x 2

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
android rom for 512ram download
,
best custom roms 512mb ram phones
,

custom rom for 512mb ram

,
d2 7 android firmware
,
d2-711 driver
,
d2-711 tablet root
,
download custom rom ram 512
,

how to factory reset d2 711 model when locked out

,
rom 512mb
,
xinwn 711 roms