-ROM- D2_711 (512MB Model)

Discussion in 'Allwinner A10 Based' started by myfishbear, Dec 14, 2012.

  1. mstech

    mstech Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    62
    YEAH!!! Version 4 works just fine. Touch screen works, market updates to latest, and downloading previous purchases, and making purchases (I'm noting this cause other posts to get google market where you install the 3 apk's on the stock rom would not allow purchasing and as of 2 days ago that market quit working all together) Can you please fix the download link on first page? It goes error 404, must be linked to previous version, but I found it by going to parent directory.

    Note on installing recovery mode backup script, install recovery, boot recovery step. I have OS win7 64-bit. For for me it didn't install recovery until I right click the files, select compatibility tab, and select run this program in compatibility mode for windows xp sp3

    Wifi download speeds I get up to 35Mbps down and 15mbps upload consistently (that's close to my full network speeds). Wifi connects to router at 150Mbps and stays pretty steady without any drops in signal. Netflixs works... bench marks are the same as the stock. Just throwing that info in for anybody curious.

    Does anybody have an idea of how to get hulu working. I installed the modded hulu plus app that even works on just about any device and it is starts to play video but stuck at buffer even if change settings to low. Anybody have a link to hulu plus that works on this tablet? What would be awesome if there was a build.prop so market would see it as a better supported tablet and get more apps.

    Also, If camera says SD not mounted or no memory then you'll have to erase the internal storage (tablets SD not the exSD). Settings>Storage>internal storage>erase this storage. Check the camera is working by attempting to take a picture before installing apps and setting up tablet so your not erasing anything needed and back up anything from this area first like your backup you made in recovery of the stock.

    I picked up a bunch of these as Christmas gifts. Almost took them back as I didn't want to give to people without google play fully working. Your hard work is so very very much appreciated.
     
  2. asuddendeath

    asuddendeath Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Taco Town Greeley Colorado
    Tablet / Device:
    D2

    can we get an update on d2_711 rom linky please. I see it in the thread the attempt 4, am im getting ready to flash it. cant wait!
     
  3. asuddendeath

    asuddendeath Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Taco Town Greeley Colorado
    Tablet / Device:
    D2
    WELL... I install the USB driver and ran the hack pack stuff, for some reason it wont boot. Didnt even load the new rom. When you hold down the power button it sits with the little android dude in the middle of the screen.
     
  4. sunking

    sunking Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    United States
    Hmmmm... I tried v4, same thing. dmesg is showing:
    127|root@android:/ # dmesg | busybox grep ctp
    <4>[ 1.977875] m_inet_ctpState return false,continue deteck
    <6>[ 1.993206] ctp_fetch_sysconfig_para.
    <3>[ 1.993242] ctp_fetch_sysconfig_para: script_parser_fetch Boxchip type error.
    <4>[ 2.058035] goodix_touch: Unknown symbol m_inet_ctpState (err 0)
    <4>[ 2.126553] ssd253x_ts: Unknown symbol m_inet_ctpState (err 0)
    <4>[ 2.182146] zet622x: Unknown symbol m_inet_ctpState (err 0)
    <4>[ 2.216474] byd693x_ts: Unknown symbol m_inet_ctpState (err 0)
    <4>[ 2.250747] gt82x: Unknown symbol m_inet_ctpState (err 0)
    <4>[ 2.290953] gt811: Unknown symbol m_inet_ctpState (err 0)
    <4>[ 2.347090] pixcir_touch_811: Unknown symbol m_inet_ctpState (err 0)
    <4>[ 2.399455] gsl1680: Unknown symbol m_inet_ctpState (err 0)
    <4>[ 2.428942] st1536_ts: Unknown symbol m_inet_ctpState (err 0)

    which I believe all have to do with touchscreen.
     
  5. vampirefo.

    vampirefo. Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3,836
    Likes Received:
    1,394
    Trophy Points:
    655
    Location:
    Huntington WV
    Tablet / Device:
    Leagoo Lead 1 ZTE OPEN C, Coby 7065, Coby 8042, Coby 9740
    can you upload your boot.img?
     
  6. sunking

    sunking Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    United States
    Okey doke. Uploaded here boot.img

    A little strange is that this image has the module called goodix_tp.ko, not goodix_touch.ko.
     
  7. vampirefo.

    vampirefo. Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3,836
    Likes Received:
    1,394
    Trophy Points:
    655
    Location:
    Huntington WV
    Tablet / Device:
    Leagoo Lead 1 ZTE OPEN C, Coby 7065, Coby 8042, Coby 9740


    Below are your ts drivers that should be loaded.what drivers need to be loaded for any devices is in the boot.img

    look in /system/vendor/modules of the rom you want to flash if you don't see one of the above drivers add it from your dump, rezip and then flash rom
     
    Last edited: Dec 19, 2012
  8. sunking

    sunking Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    United States
    The first, ft5x_ts.ko gives an failed: operation not permited and dmesg shows:

    <6>[ 543.115454] ===========================ft5x_ts_init=====================
    <6>[ 543.115480] ft5x_ts VERSION =mbg_inet@20120829.2016
    <4>[ 543.115488] m_inet_ctpState return false,continue deteck
    <6>[ 543.120996] ctp_fetch_sysconfig_para.
    <3>[ 543.121020] ctp_fetch_sysconfig_para: script_parser_fetch Boxchip type error.
    <5>[ 543.128233] =========script_parser_fetch_err============
    <6>[ 543.128240] ft5x_ts_init: err.
     
  9. sunking

    sunking Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    United States
    Hey good news. I replaced the ft5x_ts.ko with the one from the original boot.img and things seem to be working :)

    Well, almost. I still can't get it to recoginize my usb serial device that I'm looking for :(. My other ICS had an option in the settings that would turn on usb host mode, I'm not seeing that here. At least the touch screen is OK now.
     
    Last edited: Dec 19, 2012
  10. myfishbear

    myfishbear Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    North NJ
    Tablet / Device:
    Diablotek D2pad D201208Bxxxxx / Droid 4
    i just uploaded v5 and fixed the links in the op
     
    • Like Like x 2
  11. mstech

    mstech Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Downloading now.
    What are the changes between v4 and v5? I notice that the download is smaller.
     
  12. myfishbear

    myfishbear Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    North NJ
    Tablet / Device:
    Diablotek D2pad D201208Bxxxxx / Droid 4
    tones all the bloat was removed and all the hacks are back in. it is basicaly v1 with working touch screen drivers. v4 was just a test to see if i could get the ts working.
     
  13. dave5678

    dave5678 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Virginia
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer A500, D2-711, iPad Gen 3
    Flash went perfectly. Thank you! Just picked one up today at big lots for 59.99. Pre-Christmas sale. Perfect tab for my 8year old son.
     
  14. mstech

    mstech Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    62
    very snappy on v5 but camera is not opening. It says "unfortunately, camera has stopped".. So I flashed v4 rom and camera is working. back to v5 and when starting camera reading logfile
    error opening /dev/video: No such file or directory
    here is screen shot
    $shot_000003.jpg
     
  15. myfishbear

    myfishbear Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    North NJ
    Tablet / Device:
    Diablotek D2pad D201208Bxxxxx / Droid 4
    heres v6 i changed some stuff around so the cam should work find it here
     
    • Like Like x 2

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
android rom for 512ram download
,
best custom roms 512mb ram phones
,

custom rom for 512mb ram

,
d2 7 android firmware
,
d2-711 driver
,
d2-711 tablet root
,
download custom rom ram 512
,

how to factory reset d2 711 model when locked out

,
rom 512mb
,
xinwn 711 roms