[ROM] (Flytouch 2, SuperPad, WWE10) 2.2 V2.5 #4325 New

Discussion in 'Gome Flytouch II Firmware' started by digi_tal, Dec 13, 2011.

  1. digi_tal
    Offline

    digi_tal Junior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Tablet / Device:
    wowpad x220
    New Rom: 2.2 V2.5 #4325
    Kernal 2.6.32.9judy@judy-pc #26
    The U0 "u-boot-nand.bin" in the archive "4325" is U-Boot 2009.08-svn733 (Jun 29 2011 - 14:11:58).

    Downloads thanks to kiodo1981
    as we know Mega is dead..
    and at the moment it looks like fileserver is going the same way..
    File name: 4325.zip File size: 212.15 MB

    give me a day or so to find another good upload site to load things to,
    just uploaded it to dropbox...

    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/14174333/4325.zip

    I suggest you load barsuk_CWMRecovery first, its down in the 2nd post..and do the usual wipes that you should do before flashing a rom..

    Just a quick note, hopefully will save others some time too..
    I think if you just went ahead and flashed the zip from the sdcard..
    and now got 'android' loading with blinking cursor and no further..
    For the hell of it, I did the same and got the same result..
    The download is not a flash-able zip straight from the sdcard..
    read further down for instructions

    Then I went ahead and used the USB method..
    [GUIDE] :: SuperPad/FlyTouch2/WWE10 Android 2.2 Froyo USB Flashing ::
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1074251

    No drama.. flashed and working fine.. just no camera at the moment.. I might play with some of the uboot's to see if it makes a difference.. but for now if you want your pad back.. I suggest go the USB route..
    if you need a cable.. I use the same cable that comes with the usb cooling fans,
    that power the cooling boards that people use under laptops.. Make sure you load the drivers or your computer will not recognize the pad.

    Follow SmaRkieS thread and you should be fine..
    If you cant burn the main android image using USB method.
    You can try the MicroSD card method, but this is only applicable if your tablet will display the right uboot versions under the InfoTMIC start up logo.

    @dyfren What does file zSYS.img?
    I would say this is recovery.. I flashed it into this section..

    hope this helps..
    Will play over the weekend with it..
    but at this stage running real smooth..

    Previous version: 2.2 v2.1 #3925
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1067746
    uboot-nand broken tab fix: thanks to minescumarius
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=2071
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=2072
    Thread: infoTMIC Hardware ID's "hwver" and updates (*.ius)
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...84&postcount=2
    Gel case that fits it - found by Jiggity Janx
    http://www.amazon.com/Skque-Clear-Si...5020915&sr=1-1
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2012
    • Like Like x 2
  2. yassermekled
    Offline

    yassermekled Junior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I try this build it works fast, and Opera mini & Skype included, but it cannot see the 16GB micro-SD :confused:, it only see my old one 2GB.
    also, I don't know if Super-pad can move application to SD card or not! in this one I can't do so.

    @digi_tal
    all links to xda-developers web site are broken, please fix them.
  3. jepdroid
    Offline

    jepdroid Junior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Barcelona, Catalonia
    Tablet / Device:
    Infotmic superpad
    Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I think I have a Superpad (256 ram, 2 G, 10", 2 usb slots and 2 tfcard slots) it is infotmic 0.6.1.5(559).
    Previously I had installed an Android 2.1 and the specifications where:
    Model SAWEE Pad
    Firmware 2.1-update1 v1.8:#2752
    Band (unknown)
    Kernel 2.6.32.9 infotm-sqa@infotm-sqa-desktop #48
    Compilation wwe10-eng 2.1-update1 ERE27 eng.infotm-sqa.20101224.184001 test-keys

    And now I have:
    Model P001:JUTWNIA
    Version 2.2 V2.5#4325
    Kernel 2.6.32.9 judy@judy-pc #26
    Build FRF85B

    I rooted it and backup what I needed with Titanium.
    Then I prepared a Micro SD with winhex (the image was 705MB).
    Then I created a directori "Android" in it.
    I copy the files in the compressed 4325.zip.
    I put the sd in the tablet, start it and when it said to restart: very good surprise!

    I tested it and there where several bugs that where solved from my eclair:
    -it remembers the apn when connecting 3g, so it is faster to connect and never fails.
    -i don't need any widget to get the connection to 3g (not 2g)
    -the launcher is faster
    -it is more stable, it don't halt
    -navigating with dolphin is satisfactory and i can see flash stuff as well
    -i can hold the home button and change from the active application to others directly
    -the gps runs so good and precise
    -I could root it again
    -I satisfactory restaured the applications that i needed and the data


    So I can only be happier. Thank you again.
  4. emada
    Offline

    emada Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    United States
    anyone have issues with the gsensor or xy access being off? mine seems to be off by 90 degrees, i had to turn auto rotate off and games are unplayable right now.
  5. isamar
    Offline

    isamar Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Salvador
    Tablet / Device:
    SAWEE Pad
    Hi,

    I have a similar tablet from Infotm but those guys are not too responsive.

    I have updated and rooted Samsung Galaxy Tabs.
    Questions:

    1) From where can I download the most recent image for this Tablet ?
    2) What the application and procedure should I use to update and/or root it ? the Same of Samsung Galaxy Tabs ?

    Thanks a lot,

    Isamar


Share This Page