[ROM] Indonesian Android 2.2.2 for Dual-Camera S7 S7v100R001C98B021

Discussion in 'Huawei Ideos S7 Technical' started by tri_zet, Apr 19, 2011.

  1. Icara

    Icara Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Tablet / Device:
    S7 105
    Did the upgrade this morning on a s7 105 in the Netherlands Everything is working fine.:) So Dutch users don't have to be afraid...
    Thxs 2 all the guys wo made this happen.... My first impression is 'perfect'
     
  2. tuffigirl

    tuffigirl Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    York, PA & Wethersfield, CT
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7 7" Tablet
    I would just like to say a huge THANK YOU again !!! My S7 is not only much faster but it takes a SIM card (that uses AT&T towers) it wouldn't take before and my data speeds are blazing !! Instead of that nasty little E (for Edge obviously) on the top bar it now sports a happy little H. :) I'm using my laptop right now tethered to my tablet and the speed is better than my usual WiMax !! Just 2 days ago I was chomping at the bit to get my hands on the S7 Slim but no more.... in the 15 minutes it took me to upgrade and root I got everything I need. Cheers!
     
  3. jjnagy

    jjnagy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    NULL
    Are you using wifi tethering with the updated 2.2? If so, where did you get the Wpa Supplicant file that works for ADhoc networks?

    Thanks,
    Jeff
     
  4. t.c

    t.c Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Sydney, Australai
    Tablet / Device:
    S7
    I'm not having problems with the POP account(either 2.1 or 2.2). Your error looks more like a device issue rather than an email account issue(but not well enough versed in android OS).
    I take that your WiFI router isn't blocking the port?
    The Telstra device is prepaid so I think that it's carrier locked for a year or you have to pay for the network unlock code.
    Rooting the device gives you system access, so removing the carrier apps, running apps that require system level access nothing to do with the network lock.
    any micro usb cable should be OK, I don't recall whether or not mine had one in the box or not to begin with?
    I would probably have described it as solid rather than chunky as the dimensions aren't disimilar to other 7" devices but it is quite heavy in comparison.
     
  5. NevadaDave

    NevadaDave Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Nevada
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei Ideos S7, Ainol Novo Flame
    OK, now that the initial flush of success has faded a bit...
    I thought it might help to add some comments about my install experience, to add to the behavioral database.
    I have a Best Buy unit, and when I started the S7 up after installing the SD card with the update folder, it just booted up totally normally. Hmmmm... checksum was good... Finally, I decided to remove the battery and charger cable, and try again. This time, I got the progress bar once I had re-installed the battery & charger, and re-started the S7. I was waiting for the "OK" as the progress bar reached the end, but then the screen blanked momentarily, and the progress bar appeared again. I waited more anxious minutes, then got the "OK" indication. I pulled out the battery & charger, re-installed, started up again, got the progress bar, then the beautiful "IDEOS" screen.
    So, I think that we need to make clear that the all sources of power must be removed before the initial boot with the SD update card.
    At this point, I have it rooted with SOC, I re-installed Titanium & restored my apps, and it's working very well. I had an odd situation last night where the menu button would not work in the home screen until I had started Titanium, but that seems to have fixed itself this morning. I installed the Flash 10.1 apk, and have had some good success with some sites, but Netflix and Hulu are still no-go. I have Playon, and that does seem to work OK, but it requires a desktop running the Playon software, so it's not the ideal solution.
    Please Hulu and Netflix - figure out a way to give us a native Android app!
     
  6. taitony

    taitony Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Taiwan
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei Ideos S7
    It is working on my Taiwan version.
     
  7. kevmueller

    kevmueller Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Kansas City MO
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7 & Droid X
    Hulu has Android blocked for some strange reason, there use to be a hack that was done on my Droid X, but they patched that as well, I am not sure what their issue is. Netfilx is working on getting this up and going, there was a leaked copy of a apk a few weeks ago that some people had working and then Netflix turned off something on their end to kill it. I tried it on my Droid X when it was working and could not get pass the log in screen. Last night I thought what the heck and tried it on my S7, and I was able to log in, see the movie titles, hit play and then it would say then it would error out, something like the server to play this was not avaliable. I am sure once the apk for netflix comes out we will be able to get it ported over.
     
  8. angelsgroup

    angelsgroup Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Minsk
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7
    Why I can't execute .sh files under RootExplorer on 2.2? Later, on 2.1 RootExplorer run all scripts. WTF?
    For example in 2.1 we make a2sd (install-recovery), but now 2.2 can't autorun .sh form system/etc......
     
  9. zek

    zek Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Paris France
    Tablet / Device:
    huawei S7
    Hi all,

    what are the included languages in this update?

    thanks
     
  10. phoenixrising27

    phoenixrising27 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Spacial Grid 22949
    Tablet / Device:
    IDEOS S7
    **UPDATE**

    Rolled back to 2.1 Singapore. EDGE data connection problems compounded by missing apps in app market (AIM messenger!), GPS issues (no a-gps), and haven't been able to root even with SOC. However I hope that soon when they release the 2.2 upgrade for the BB models that these issues will be fixed. Meanwhile I'll be chilling on 2.1 ROM's.

    A side note: SMS also seems buggy for me. Not sure why.
     
  11. bustabob454

    bustabob454 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei BB s7-104
    Im talking about my droid x tethering to the s7, it was dropping the wifi tether under the normal wifi tethering (I guess its a problem with the Droid X or Android Motorla PHones for that matter) so I switched to barnacle tether to use ad hoc instead... if you look at post #53 thats the one I used even though its for a samsung phone it works perfect for the s7 I havent had any problems and it still connects to my home wifi network fine.....
    http://www.androidtablets.net/forum/huawei-tablets/2290-huawei-s7-useful-tweaks-tips-6.html
     
    Last edited: Apr 21, 2011
    • Like Like x 2
  12. madbob00

    madbob00 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    This is sweet,so far everythng works, boots perfectly, automatically added att server.thank you for all your hard work.
     
  13. t.c

    t.c Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Sydney, Australai
    Tablet / Device:
    S7
    Power button - Short press wants to shut down the device & after a shutdown device automatically reboots. On battery removal & reinstallation device automatically reboots.
    Don't know it this is a hardware or software issue but I have only noticed it since the 2.2.2 upgrade(normally I let the device hibernate). Just thought that if anyone else has experienced this issue they maybe able to assist in a resolution.
     
  14. kevcol

    kevcol Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Perth
    Tablet / Device:
    Ideos S7/Telstra T-Touch
    Thanks for the response.
    No modem blockages as was working fine with 2.1.
    I think it is IMAP connections on many devices that cause this Android fault that annoys a lot as it can arise from nowhere and does not have a simple solution. (It is a programming bug and anyone can get it)

    I think I used to use POP so maybe I could change things around but you need plenty of enthusiasm to repeatedly input all the mumbo jumbo. I could get suggestions from the Provider (Iinet) but it is rare to get someone who knows anything.

    It is more efficient to just click on an icon to get mail rather than put in passwords.
    Other than that, the "Ideos S7" is fine.
    Only cost $A100 and I see Dick Smith and Target have them for $199 with extra incentives, as if they are in run-out mode.

    Run-out mode for most stuff suits me fine especially when you end up with drawer fulls of it.
    I am waiting to score an iPad from a family enthusiast who wants an iPad2.
    I like Apple IPS screens but hate the Apple manipulation and mechanical hobbling aimed at draining your finances.
    It would be good if these Pads could connect to a camera to proof or edit shots in the camera when out and about. Apple have not seen this as a use.
     
  15. Mychinese

    Mychinese Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Malaysia
    Tablet / Device:
    S7
    Everything works JUST the multi touch no more work, any1 know how to fix it?
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
firmware huawei ideos s7 103
,
firmware huawei ideos s7-103
,
how to download direct to sdcard on huawei s7-104
,

huawei ideos s7 indonesia

,
huawei ideos s7-103 firmware download
,

huawei tablet s7-103

,

IDEOS

,
model s7-105 downlaod free
,

root buat huawei s7-103

,
s7v100r001c98b021