[ROM] joenilan Ideos S7 Froyo Stable - (Android 2.2.2)

Discussion in 'Huawei Ideos S7 Technical' started by joenilan, Apr 13, 2011.

  1. FirstSoul

    FirstSoul Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Alles klar. Danke. Ich war durch das "veraltet" etwas verwirrt, deswegen, habe ich ich das nicht beachtet.

    ----

    Thanks, i was confused about the "outdated".
     
  2. s7droid

    s7droid Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Australia
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7 ideos
    Does anyone know why i am still at 768mhz

    I went settings>about tablet here is what it says,

    Android Version 2.2.2
    Baseband version 504030
    Kernel version 2.6.32.9-ideos
    Build number S7V100R001C98B021


    Any ideas?
     
  3. goodoane

    goodoane Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    90
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Dacia
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei s7 104
    What is your tablet version?
    Look on the back of your battery and tell us your hardware version.
    There are some version with 768 processor only.
     
  4. Fendogz

    Fendogz Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    Bronx, NY
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei s7
    i formated ext2 to ext4 now my tab just stays on the ideos screen. it doesnt allow me to do anything. i cant get into the clockwork screen.
    Any suggestions will be appreciated. Is it bricked?
     
  5. s7droid

    s7droid Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Australia
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7 ideos
    S7-104 is that what you were looking for?
     
  6. goodoane

    goodoane Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    90
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Dacia
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei s7 104
    Your tablet it should work at 998 with this rom. I have the same one from BestBuy.
     
  7. rictec

    rictec Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Thanks again joe no problemo whatsoever on my device with your 1.3 rom
     
  8. blade111

    blade111 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    Ft. Lauderdale, FLA
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7
    has anyone got netflix to work with this? I'm not having anyluck. If you have can you post the apk or link, thanks.
     
  9. OttoDeFe

    OttoDeFe Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    [APP][Updated 9/13/11 V1.4] Official Netflix - xda-developersooks like 1.4 is there now.
     
  10. blade111

    blade111 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    Ft. Lauderdale, FLA
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7
    Thanks man!!! but it's not working.. After I install it the netflix screen comes up and that about it. Any suggestions?
     
  11. manfly9884

    manfly9884 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    NULL
    Did you also install media client.
     
  12. OttoDeFe

    OttoDeFe Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Here's my copy of Netflix 1.3 in a zip file. It works on my S7 and my phone. You might report the failure in the XDA thread so someone could fix it.
     

    Attached Files:

  13. blade111

    blade111 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    Ft. Lauderdale, FLA
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7
    im trying to extract it and its saying its corrupt????????????????

    I found another version that posted somewhere else and nothing is happeneing, sucks.
     
    Last edited: Sep 15, 2011
  14. blade111

    blade111 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    Ft. Lauderdale, FLA
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7
    I have noticed most of my apps will move to the EXT4 internal SD card that I made but there are a few that will not move. I will see internal SD card grayed out. Is there a way to force them or any app to move where and when I want?
     
  15. saad71

    saad71 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    norway
    Tablet / Device:
    huawei s7-101
    hi
    i like your rom its fantastic but i need the arabic font in this room
    how i can but the arabic font to make it in arabic.:D
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
cara pasang cwm huawei ideos s7 slim
,
froyo ideos s7
,
how to hardreset huawei s7 104
,
huawei froyo update
,
huawei ideos s7 slim upgrade beta
,
huawei s7 froyo
,
huawei s7 slim rom download free
,

IDEOS

,
rom for ideos s7
,
update now my tablet huawei s7 to floyo