ROM MODS working for Flytouch Clone Build WMT2.1_88 - TIPSTIR REQUEST - BOOT mod

Discussion in 'Gome Flytouch Firmware' started by lex.alviar, Dec 4, 2010.

  1. mar-yo

    mar-yo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    r u sure u have a flytouch apad clone (fake)?do you have a mid generic model?
    i did flash on my fake flytouch generit type model and it works.... have u tried others tiptir's roms?maybe u should try some xrs types:
    http://www.androidtablets.net/forum...uper-performance-wmt2-0-1_88-wmt2-1_88-a.html

    what kind of build u had before flashing???maby it wasn't 2.1_88...
     
  2. bambitgaerlan

    bambitgaerlan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    Hi mar-yo, my original ROM was WMT2.0_88
     
  3. tillyv

    tillyv Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Philippines
    Tablet / Device:
    apad
    hi maryo,

    I have an apad with a 2.1_88 build, i tried flashing it but same results as bambitgaerlan. It's stuck on the android robot or on the boot screens of the customized one. I brought it back to the supplier and i think he flashed a factory rom in it but it is also stuck. You think that unit is defective? The supplier then gave me a replacement with the same buillt, I'd like to flash it to a rooted rom but i'm afraid it might not work. Here is the system info:

    Model number - generic
    Firmware version - 1.6
    Kernel version - 2.6.29-00236-g4f8dbbb-dirty
    Build number - WMT2.1_88

    This unit is the same as the one in bambitgaerlan's thread. Can you please tell me what rom can i use with this pad? Thanks
     
  4. lex.alviar

    lex.alviar Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    NULL
    hello there. sorry for the late reply. did you format sd as fat32? this is required.
     
  5. lex.alviar

    lex.alviar Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    NULL
  6. bambitgaerlan

    bambitgaerlan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
  7. armanithemdic

    armanithemdic Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    northjersey, nj
    Tablet / Device:
    flytouch ePad
    also how can i flash the rom on the epad?? i only have experience on cellphones... also with rooted... but don't know how to make it work on the epad. my epad is same as "peeweeVF" user. thanx in advance
     

Share This Page