[ROM] Singapore S7 V100R001C51B011

Discussion in 'Huawei Ideos S7 Technical' started by shanksv, Jan 4, 2011.

  1. shanksv

    shanksv Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Haslett, MI USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7, Nook Color, Nook orig, ATT Tilit2
    I just downloaded the Singapore ROM from Huawei S7 tablet firmware - Android @ MoDaCo (post 29) and am pleasently surprised by the result. Both cameras work in the native application, seems to be a lot more snappy and unlike the US ROM the CPU can be scalled to 998 MHz using SetCPU.
     
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2011
    • Like Like x 4
  2. brachiopod

    brachiopod Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Near Madison, Wisconsin
    Is that the right link? I could not find anything on there. Is it still a 2.1 ROM? What languages does it support?
     
  3. Jakerawk

    Jakerawk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    both cameras work in the native app already, but that's pretty cool about the cpu.
     
  4. Jakerawk

    Jakerawk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
  5. shanksv

    shanksv Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Haslett, MI USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7, Nook Color, Nook orig, ATT Tilit2
    Link fixed in the first post. As for the statement about both cameras working, there are quite a few non-US ROM's where only one camera works. It is still 2.1
     
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2011
  6. brachiopod

    brachiopod Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Near Madison, Wisconsin
    Could you try something like fring and see if the front camera works with it?
     
  7. shanksv

    shanksv Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Haslett, MI USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7, Nook Color, Nook orig, ATT Tilit2
    Tried Fring and the front camera does not seem to work :(
     
  8. 50cals

    50cals Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Tablet / Device:
    Ideos s7
    Yes when i tried the native camera program .... I thought only one worked also...until i hit Menu and selected "secondary camera" then it switches. Fring will be sweet when they get it to see our front cam.
     
  9. goodoane

    goodoane Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    90
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Dacia
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei s7 104
    This new roms are set to run at 1GHz. We do not need to do anything. And they also updated a few google aplication like google map and now you can navigate.

    Sent from my Ideos S7 using Tapatalk
     
  10. allexoss

    allexoss Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Hello . Eny issues with the new rom ?
     
  11. shanksv

    shanksv Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Haslett, MI USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7, Nook Color, Nook orig, ATT Tilit2
    So far so good. Everything seems to be working fine. As for the Fring camera issue, where does Android store stuff like default camera etc. If it was windows it would have most likely all been in the registry:D, anything like that in the Android world?
     
  12. SikYou

    SikYou Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Detroit
    Tablet / Device:
    S7
    The rom is running fine so far. The cpu is clocked at 998 by default, no need for setcpu.

    Sent from my Ideos S7
     
  13. kevmueller

    kevmueller Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Kansas City MO
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7 & Droid X
    Very nice, the link is great with all the new ROM that the companies are putting out. I am sure that once 2.2 hits one of these we should be able to get it then. I like to have both cameras working, but I would give up one or both to have app2sd working and flash on the web.

    I think I am going to try this tonight, so what is the best way to flash this ROM? I am use to having clockwork recovery on my DroidX and I know it will be a little different on the s7. Thanks
     
  14. SikYou

    SikYou Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Detroit
    Tablet / Device:
    S7
    You have to use the huawei update tool, I think its on this site somewhere. Kinda sucks that it is a windows utility.

    Sent from my nonsensikal froyo
     
    • Like Like x 2
  15. shanksv

    shanksv Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Haslett, MI USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7, Nook Color, Nook orig, ATT Tilit2
    Download the firmware you want, extract it and copy the entire folder called "dload" to a SD card, put it in your device and re-boot. You will see the ROM upgrade in process and at the end you will see a OK message. Take the card out and reboot, the only way you can is by removing the battery. You are all set. If you forget to take the card out it will go back into the ROM upgrade mode.
     
    • Like Like x 2

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

tai rom s7 singapore