Rooted Gome Flytouch

Discussion in 'Gome Flytouch' started by tipstir, Aug 25, 2010.

  1. tipstir

    tipstir Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    110
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    USA
    Tablet / Device:
    COBY KYROS 7015 | 7015A
    For those who are interested there is a rooted firmware version for this tablet. You can find that here

    This is how it looks with a Rooted firmware
    [​IMG]

    ROM v1.6 Build 1.9_88 Rooted with Market App v0.2
     
    Last edited: Aug 29, 2010
  2. probbiethe1

    probbiethe1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,838
    Likes Received:
    139
    Trophy Points:
    310
    Location:
    Gilbert, Arizona
    Awesome i love root
     
  3. newbier

    newbier Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    I've flashed this one on my Flytouch... but I don't know what can I do with this ;) jaja
     
  4. tipstir

    tipstir Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    110
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    USA
    Tablet / Device:
    COBY KYROS 7015 | 7015A
    Don't for get to get Home++ to make the interface look like the above. Remember this is a MID (Mobile Internet Device). If you need Statistics on network, web, anything that does Generate web reports then you'll way to cool with your Flytouch in hand having on the minute reports to show. It can be your VID cam, etc.
     
  5. newbier

    newbier Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    I've select the default screen as default... and now I can't chang it :rolleyes:
     
  6. tipstir

    tipstir Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    110
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    USA
    Tablet / Device:
    COBY KYROS 7015 | 7015A
    What the Home screen is your default then you can change it to Home++ is what I using. Just download Home++ and install it. Press the Home button then select Home Chooser then it will be created.
     
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2010
  7. tipstir

    tipstir Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    110
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    USA
    Tablet / Device:
    COBY KYROS 7015 | 7015A
    Here are some current shots with Home++ default wallpaper
    [​IMG]

    ASUS Eee PC 3D Wallpaper on Gome Flytouch using Home++
    [​IMG]

    Click on Home++ download home site page link here.

    Tipstir's 2010 Android Wallpaper Selection #1
    Note: Unzip this folder into your root of SDCard so that the Flytouch can find the Wallpaper (optional usage is Magic Wall app)
     
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2010

Share This Page