Rooted nook going crazy

Bravo

Mar 12, 2011
Sorry I'm a total noob and that was the biggest reason I picked the nook the rooting process seemed so easy. I used the autonooter proccess to root my nook and everything worked like advertised. However after a few days my nook is acting up. For a lack of better terminology it seems possessed :). It works fine for a few minutes then seems stuck on something. Like if you click in a link on a web page it just keeps clicking the link. Or if your typing and hit I it keeps hitting I so iiiiiiiiiiiii. If you hit the n to go to home screen the right side of the screen has a black stripe and three rectangles in a triangle formation flash.

After a reboot or two it goes away only to rear it's ugly head after a while.

I'm thinking I need to go back to the original rom and root again but I was hoping there was an easy fix.

faceman

Staff member
Jan 21, 2011
Sounds like something corrupted. I would restore to stock and reroot.

rico2001

Dec 8, 2010
What was last app(s) installed?

Sent from my Nook Color using the Androidtablets.net forum app

avi

Staff member
Jan 27, 2011
Your Nook is cursed :p

Better restore it to factory and re-root.

Bravo

Mar 12, 2011
Ok thanks guys I restored to out of box upgraded to 1.1 then rooted again. Still having the problem but not as often. I had kind of thought it was app related the first time because it seemed to start up after dl a bunch of apps. This time around I have only dl a few apps to see. All I have dl is a file manager, k9 mail and Dolphin HD browser. Any idea if any of these could be an issue?
Other than that could it be a hardware issue?

Thanks!

avi

Staff member
Jan 27, 2011
I don't think it's a hardware issue.

I believe you updated to 1.1 official and then used Auto Nooter 3 right ?

RaVenJ

Jan 24, 2011