Rooted transformer clocked to 1.54 can apps be moved to the SD Card or are we SCREWED

megjdm

Jul 18, 2011
I have tried apps2sd but i think this was a design flaw by Asus...If i cannot move apps to sd card i will unload the tablet.on Ebay..and what a damm shame with my root work...i am a developer my tablet can max at 1.64 and run as smooth as synthetic oil on any task i through at it.

But if i am held hostage to store internaly any app i download im selling this prison issue device.
Now what i dont know if this is inherent to Honeycomb...if thats the case they need to fix that ASAP in a major ota update....

I mean really what sense does it make to force you to suck up internal space for apps...unless its some twisted method to force the buyer to have to buy the 32gb version because of sick greed.

If anyone can shed some light on this i would be very greatfull..is this Honeycomb flaw or what the hell is the problem:

Last edited:

vferrari

Dec 4, 2010
I have tried apps2sd but i think this was a design flaw by Asus...If i cannot move apps to sd card i will unload the tablet.on Ebay..and what a damm shame with my root work...i am a developer my tablet can max at 1.64 and run as smooth as synthetic oil on any task i through at it.

But if i am held hostage to store internaly any app i download im selling this prison issue device.
Now what i dont know if this is inherent to Honeycomb...if thats the case they need to fix that ASAP in a major ota update....

I mean really what sense does it make to force you to suck up internal space for apps...unless its some twisted method to force the buyer to have to buy the 32gb version because of sick greed.

If anyone can shed some light on this i would be very greatfull..is this Honeycomb flaw or what the hell is the problem: