Rooting my Acer A500 honeycomb

Discussion in 'Acer Iconia Tab A500 Forum' started by Jaymie1989, Jul 15, 2011.

  1. Jaymie1989

    Jaymie1989 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Bournemouth, UK
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer A500
    Hi,

    I am wanting my root my Acer A500, i have let gingerbreak run for over 11 hourse and not rooted. i think im trying the wrong one to use to root my tablet.

    Could someone point me in the right direction please? I also have the Android 3.1 installed.
     
  2. jjr1314

    jjr1314 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Tablet / Device:
    coby kyros mid7022
    I don't think gingerbreak works for honeycomb.

    Sent from my MID7022 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  3. msteve

    msteve Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Make sure you have the screen in portrate mode during process..seems to make a difference

    Sent from my A500 using Android Tablet Forum
     

Share This Page