S22 (hw-702t)

Discussion in 'Telechips TCC8902 Tablets' started by supertommy, Jan 8, 2011.

  1. supertommy

    supertommy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    if it's m701r whi sacha failed to flash it?? are you sure?
     
  2. greenfrogz

    greenfrogz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    72
    I bought this tablet as well. To me, everything is fine, except once a while the touch screen will randomly register input. And btw, I tried using adb to push clockwork recovery rom into the recovery partition, but no luck to get it booting into recovery mode. Still waiting for a rom backup before doing any more mods to it.
     
  3. xaueious

    xaueious Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,483
    Likes Received:
    436
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer TF300, Huwaei Ideos S7-104, HSG X5A, (Past APAD IMX515, APAD RK2808, RK2818 RT7)
    Dump the mtd containing the kernel + ramdisk and send it off to naobsd
     
  4. greenfrogz

    greenfrogz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    72
    @xaueious: Can you do me a favor and forward this message to him? Thank you

    Tablet Model: S22 Wholesale New arrivel S22 Android 2.2 mini 7" Screen with Remote Control wifi G sensor external 3G webcam PC fast

    Android Version: Not shown, but I guess it's 2.1

    Kernel Version: 2.6.32.9 #344

    Buttons: Home, Menu & Back on top of the tablet, and a Standby/Power button on the front face. A reset button along with the ports on the left that requires sharp object.

    cat /proc/mtd
    dev: size erasesize name
    mtd0: 00a00000 00100000 "boot"
    mtd1: 00500000 00100000 "kpanic"
    mtd2: 09600000 00100000 "system"
    mtd3: 00400000 00100000 "splash"
    mtd4: 02800000 00100000 "cache"
    mtd5: 22300000 00100000 "userdata"
    mtd6: 00a00000 00100000 "recovery"
    mtd7: 00100000 00100000 "misc"
    mtd8: 00100000 00100000 "tcc"

    mount
    rootfs / rootfs ro 0 0
    tmpfs /dev tmpfs rw,mode=755 0 0
    devpts /dev/pts devpts rw,mode=600 0 0
    proc /proc proc rw 0 0
    sysfs /sys sysfs rw 0 0
    tmpfs /sqlite_stmt_journals tmpfs rw,size=4096k 0 0
    tmpfs /broadcasting tmpfs rw,size=1024k 0 0
    /dev/block/mtdblock2 /system yaffs2 rw 0 0
    /dev/block/mtdblock5 /data yaffs2 rw,nosuid,nodev 0 0
    /dev/block/mtdblock4 /cache yaffs2 rw,nosuid,nodev 0 0
    none /proc/bus/usb usbfs rw,devmode=666 0 0
    /dev/block//vold/179:1 /sdcard vfat rw,dirsync,nosuid,nodev,noexec,uid=1000,gid=1015,f mask=0702,dmask=0702,allow_utime=0020,codepage=cp4 37,iocharset=iso8859-1,shortname=mixed,utf8,errors=remount-ro 0 0
    /dev/block/ndda1 /nand vfat rw,dirsync,nosuid,nodev,noexec,uid=1000,gid=1015,f mask=0702,dmask=0702,allow_utime=0020,codepage=cp4 37,iocharset=iso8859-1,shortname=mixed,utf8,errors=remount-ro 0 0

    System.img
    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1252451/android/system.img
     
  5. supertommy

    supertommy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    mine has also a battery problem (2 hrs max and immediatly drops from 100% to 60% then to 10%) and big crazy touchscreen problem (random input and sometimes touch screen dont work)
     
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2011
  6. greenfrogz

    greenfrogz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Regarding the battery problem, my tablet was showing the same symptom for the first few days. But lately, the indicator seems to function fine.
     
  7. supertommy

    supertommy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    i hope that lately it will fix to me too... but the touchscreen on my unit is horrible.... sometimes it seems to become crazy... random input, wrong input...i hope is a software issue...
     
  8. cars75

    cars75 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    I have a crash last week with my new HW-702T after use 1 hour and charging.
    After the tablet stays on the page Android and doesn't work.
    With reset it's similar, stays writting Android, but not more.
    Later I had tried to restore with FWDN and M701R img, but it wasn't a good idea
    Now the tablet is crash totally.
    I don't find recovery on the net. I ask to the supplier bur they say me to wait
    Could you help me please,the system.img you post before doen't work with FWDN, it's writting error. I don't know how to restore
    Can I restore with SD card ?

    Sorry for my English
     
  9. greenfrogz

    greenfrogz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Let me guess, did you try to remove the launcher came with the tablet?

    Well, at least that's was what I did, and I found out later on that Android requires at least 1 launcher for it to boot up. What I did was to install another launcher (in my case LauncherPro) using adb. Lucky for me I had the USB debugging enabled.
     
  10. supertommy

    supertommy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    there is still no clean 2.1 android rom to flash into this device??
     
  11. saschab

    saschab Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    NULL
    @cars75,
    I did completely the same. Do you get into fwdn mode? my tablet turns off when it has connected to fwdn. This could be a problem when i find a firmware....
     
  12. cars75

    cars75 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    @ saschab

    Me too, my tablet quickly turns off when it has connected to fwdn. Exactly, this could be a problem for restore.
     
  13. Scotch Whisky

    Scotch Whisky Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Hi All,

    My device turned up this morning. I was pretty disappointed to find that it was a resistive screen, albeit dual-touch. I can also confirm that it is Android 2.1 whatever it says on the packet.

    It seems to work but am so used to my HTC Desire capacitive screen that I might send it back. Trouble is China is a long way from the UK and I am not sure the hassle will be worth it.

    I have rooted it already using Z4root which worked without issue. It also connects to the PC and I can use ADB. I have pushed a couple of apks just to check all is well.

    Next stage is to try a 2.2 upgrade but am holding off until I get a bit more detail on the device.

    The user guide is for a HW-701T but the spec states that this is "resistive single touch". Our device is "resistive dual touch" so not quite the same. A notice that cars75 say his is a HW-702T which is possibly its correct number

    I bought the device as a night time ereader and using "Moonreader" it is fine.



    I thought it was far too cheap for a capacitive screen!
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2011
  14. supertommy

    supertommy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    no one knows wich firmware can we load into this tab??? the firmware pre-loaded is a ****...
     
  15. Scotch Whisky

    Scotch Whisky Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Hi,

    Looks like the chinese supplier has now admitted the S22 doesn't have a capacitive screen. I have just had the following email - I guess I'll be sending mine back!

    They didn't comment on the software being a faked 2.2 version!

    hi ,dear friend ,this S22 model PC is not capacitive touch screen ,just when we adit the detail information on the website ,we make a mistake ,this model PC though comes not capacitive touch screen ,but comes with high quality resisitive touch screen ,can make double-touch ,also can make touch via pulp ,just this reason lead to our engineer 's wrongly comfirmation ,sincerelly apoligize for this problem ,hope u understanding ,I believe that the items that you have got can function well ,right ?we can make partial refund for compensation if u would like keep that itemns ,like USD10 ,is that ok for u ? if u dislike this PC ,then u can return back it ,we will make full refund for u ,pls let us know u final decistion
     
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2011

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

firmware apad s22

,

mid701 hw reset