S7 Backup Question

Discussion in 'Huawei Ideos S7' started by dgnyberg, May 3, 2011.

  1. dgnyberg

    dgnyberg Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Sterling, Illinois
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7
    Is there some way to Backup to the external SD card?

    I've been using Titanium Backup, but haven't been able to figure out a way to
    backup to the external memory card.

    Thanks in advance!

    Peace,
    Dave
     
  2. rictec

    rictec Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    87
    hum no need cos you can copy over the titanium dir to the sdcard ;)
    and copy back when needed
     
  3. dgnyberg

    dgnyberg Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Sterling, Illinois
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7
    Do I just copy the whole TitaniumBackup folder?
     
  4. raynardo

    raynardo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Oceanside CA
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei Ideos S7
    Hate to sound like a dummy........but where's the Titanium folder, which directory?
     
  5. dgnyberg

    dgnyberg Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Sterling, Illinois
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7
    Using the file manager, when you open it, press the menu key.
    (middle button on the left side of the screen)
    Select copy from the menu bar along the bottom of the screen.
    Just go down the list until you see the TitaniumBackup folder.
    press the greyed-out check-mark to select the folder.
    (The check-mark will turn green)
    Press the menu key again and press done.
    Then, press the bar near the top where it shows the External SD card.
    This will access the external card.
    Press the menu key.
    Press where it says "Paste" along the bottom.
    The folder that was copied, will be pasted into the external SD Card.

    I hope this helps!
     
    • Like Like x 2
  6. hcpass

    hcpass Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Sautron (44) France
    Tablet / Device:
    S7
    Hi,

    One question, in Titanium Backup witch option did you use for backup, you save only All user Apps, all system apps or twice user and system??

    Thanks

    Stéph.
     
  7. dgnyberg

    dgnyberg Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Sterling, Illinois
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7
    There is an option to backup both at the same time.
    It is the third choice under backup on the batch menu.
    I use that initially, then I can backup all new apps &
    newer versions after that.

    When ever I flash a new ROM, I do a complete backup
    once all apps I use are installed and everything is
    running smoothly.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  8. hcpass

    hcpass Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Sautron (44) France
    Tablet / Device:
    S7
    Oka ! Thanks for yur answer.

    Regards

    Stéph.
     
  9. dgnyberg

    dgnyberg Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Sterling, Illinois
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7
    Glad to be able to help.
    If you read this thread, I was in the same boat
    not long ago. I enjoy passing on the
    info that I learn!
     
  10. raynardo

    raynardo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Oceanside CA
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei Ideos S7
    Oh...oh....

    I don't have a TitaniumBackup folder....

    Now what?
     
  11. smartin

    smartin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Texas
    Tablet / Device:
    Nokia N900, Boeing 737, PC--NOT Mac, Ideos S7
    Raynardo,
    Have you installed TitaniumBackup (TiB)? It's not pre-installed.
    Before installing, you must Root your device. It requires root access.
    TiB is found at the android Market. There's a free version, but it's good stuff, so pay a few bucks for the Pro upgrade.
    Steve
     

Share This Page