samsumg galaxy tab2 10.1 all new to me.

joanddi

Oct 15, 2012
I have download some movies , and can't play them. Someone suggested a video converter or player. It says you need Windows or MAC.
I am a gadget novice and don't really no what I'm doing. Also the brightness on my screen keeps coming and going, I have it set on auto.. please help... :)
:cool:

Spider

Administrator
Staff member
Mar 24, 2011
Hi Joan, congratulations on your new tablet and welcome to the forum. I'm moving your thread to the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 forum for you, where more people with your tablet are likely to join the discussion and try to help you. Good luck!

Spikes

Oct 10, 2012
Joan, head to the Google play store and try Wondershare. It gives you the option to control volume and brightness with on screen sliders plus it gives a very good video playback. I tried several video players and found this one the most constant in playback quality plus it disables the power save mode

PS remove the tick mark in "auto" box in the brightness setting that pop up in the right hand corner of the tab

Last edited:

joanddi

Oct 15, 2012
Thanks for that will try..I feel like a fish out of water with all the technology.. lol..
Cheers again :)

Rowdyeh

Oct 16, 2012
You could try VLC player from Google play too, excellent, plays almost everything you throw at it!

J515OP

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jan 6, 2011
Don't you need Windows or MAC to use it ???
:)

The suggestions for the players above are for the media player on the tablet. So no, a PC or Mac is not required but you do need to have the video in a format the suggested players can play. Take a look at your device specifications to see what the default player formats are and look at the description of the suggested apps to see what formats they can play.