SD card for 7022

Spider

Administrator
Staff member
Mar 24, 2011
As long as it's class 4 or higher it should work fine.

XRing

Jul 5, 2011
I don't think the class is listed on this one. But, I figured it would work in a GPS or camera,
if it failed in the 7022.

I was lucky that I went to Radio Shack this evening, because these are going On Sale on Sunday.
For $17.. The RS crew had already marked it up, getting ready for tomorrow.
But, I was still able to get the old sale price. :D

Have not looked for any SD tester apps yet, but I did move some of the
movable (downloaded) apps over to the new card, and they seem to be
running just like they did before..

The 7022 automatically sets up the card after it's inserted. Kinda cool.
I did not know about that feature. On my cameras, they have a format command.

Spider

Administrator
Staff member
Mar 24, 2011
Glad it worked for you, the Nook also formats the cards for you.

buck1122

Jun 26, 2011
X-Ring - I am a Android newbie - for the 7022 what is the file name that held the downloaded apps that you moved? And what folder did you move them to? Thanks for yur help.

buck

XRing

Jul 5, 2011
X-Ring - I am a Android newbie - for the 7022 what is the file name that held the downloaded apps that you moved? And what folder did you move them to? Thanks for yur help.

buck

Nope, I am the Android newbie here. I was wondering about the exact location of those apps when I saved them to the SD.
It seems they were just moved (using Manage Apps) to the built-in SD card.

I just pulled out my new SD card and it had a couple of empty folders on it.
Android and Lost.Dir

I'm not sure how to access the new SD card..
Hopefully, I'll end up using it to upgrade the OS one of these days. ;)

nba1341

Jul 4, 2011
Nope, I am the Android newbie here. I was wondering about the exact location of those apps when I saved them to the SD.
It seems they were just moved (using Manage Apps) to the built-in SD card.