software

Discussion in 'Gome Flytouch II' started by 204012846, Jan 17, 2011.

  1. 204012846

    204012846 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    usa
    Tablet / Device:
    fily touch 2
    i have a gome flytouch2 and it has been working great, today had a problem booting up, when i turned it on, the first screen infotmic cane up then the wow power screen came up then it went back to infotmic screen and no mater what i do it just seems to dothis again and again when i power ti on, any suggestions?
     
  2. johnfrankiej

    johnfrankiej Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Mornington, VIC, Australia
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II
    You're not the only one. Many of us have had 'green screen'.
    Check out the discussion here on http://www.androidtablets.net/forum/gome-flytouch-ii/5152-recovering-brick.html

    It would be worth updating your system as well. If you're on 1170 (or smaller) you should do the update to either 1561 or 1568, they are more stable (well, have been for me so far). See the discussion on updating here,
    http://www.androidtablets.net/forum...-infotmic-update-version-deb-r2-1-1561-a.html
    (it will be best if you do it now, because you will be doing a factory reset - so you will be starting from scratch)

    If you have any questions on the above it is best to ask in the appropriate discussion.
     
    Last edited: Jan 17, 2011
  3. 204012846

    204012846 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    usa
    Tablet / Device:
    fily touch 2
    thanks will do
     
  4. Richardo Crispus

    Richardo Crispus Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Tablet / Device:
    Gome Flytouch II Aka Wowpad
    If you want a walkthrough for updating just follow the link in my signature.

    Hope this helps,
    Richardo
     

Share This Page