superpad 2.1 Android?

Discussion in 'Gome Flytouch II Firmware' started by Rocan91, Oct 3, 2011.

  1. Rocan91

    Rocan91 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    California, CA
    Tablet / Device:
    Superpad 2.1 Android
    I've had my tablet for almost a year, and when I bought it from Amazon the description said "10.2" Google Android 2.1 Tablet PC WiFi".
    I am not sure which superpad I have though. I know it is flytouch, as thats what it says when it turns on, but what version I have I don't know. It has 2 usb drives and 2 sd card slots, an hdmi slot, and an ethernet connection.

    Here are my specs;

    Model : SAWEE Pad
    Firmware version: 2.1-update 1 V1.8:#2752
    Baseband version: Unknown
    Kernel version: 2.6.32.9 infotm-sqa@infotm-sqa-desktop #48
    Build Number: wwe 10-eng 2.1-update1 ERE27 eng.inftotm.sqa.201101224 test-keys


    It tended to freeze a lot and have sudden battery shortages, so I left it just lying there for months. It was reset to the factory settings, so it has only the default apps it came with right now along with the 16 gb sd card it came with.

    I know now its probably got a better update for it now, and that I should definately turn to custom firmware to update it because using the system update only gives me the " Failed in checking for update ERR 503" message.

    The problem is I don't know which Superpad/Flytouch I have so I can start to look through the forum for updates and directions. Any help guys?

    I'd appreciate it a lot!
     
  2. leeb

    leeb Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2011
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Well, you put this in the SuperPAD II area not the FT2/SuperPAD area so it may not get seen much, but
    There are many threads in the FT2 (non-variant) section that address your question.
    For MY input,
    your pad seems to be exactly what I have/had at my last 2.1 update, and there are only a couple of things that need to be known:

    the INFOTMIC startup shows you something in the lower right corner that looks like 0.6.1.5(586)....
    If it does not change, there is a two-pass install process that would be a good update for you, IN MY OPINION, of course! :p


    I recommend this one mainly because it does NOT CHANGE the U0/u-boot pad-initializations. You should attempt to avoid allowing them to be changed on ANY update you end up using.

    You will find multiple references to it in the flytouch2/superpad section...
    :D
     
    Last edited: Oct 3, 2011
  3. Rocan91

    Rocan91 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    California, CA
    Tablet / Device:
    Superpad 2.1 Android
    Oh whoops! I just saw that there so many flytouch areas so I wasn't sure, and I couldn't find a Superpad one. Obviously I forgot to read the descriptions underneath! :eek:

    Thanks again for the help! My pad says 0.6.1.5(559). I will certainly look over in the FT2 section though and keep your recommendations in mind! :D
     
  4. Spider

    Spider Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    15,415
    Likes Received:
    1,784
    Trophy Points:
    1,000
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Tablet / Device:
    NOOK Tablet Stock NOOKcolor Rooted/Flashed Nexus 7 (2013) 32GB Stock
    I've moved your post for you, I hope this is the right place.
     
  5. Rocan91

    Rocan91 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    California, CA
    Tablet / Device:
    Superpad 2.1 Android
    Thank you! I hope so too!
     
  6. dlzc

    dlzc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Tablet / Device:
    ican 10
    OK, you have a Superpad / Flytouch II. You can probably update to firmware 3245, which is still 2.1. You cannot do that with the factory update system

    Nothing will fix the "tended to freeze a lot and have sudden battery shortages", that I know of.

    I'd not recommend you waste a lot of time with this machine. TechVendetta may be able to pull a rabbit out of a hat for you as genius permits, but I am afraid it is still a sow's ear with a shoulder strap and a clasp to hold contents.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
failed checking updates err 503
,

failed in checking for updates err 503

,
failed in checking for updates err 503 android
,
kernel na superpad