superpad 3 nightmare

rovspur

Jan 3, 2012
I recently ordered a flytouch 2 only for a superpad3 to turn up!!! This was a xmas gift for my daughter. It arrived close to xmas so.gave it a cursory look before wrapping. Now she has it it cant play YouTube etc. I have read many forums about rooting etc and am after some help .... I have no idea what to do or how to do it.
It is a DISCO 10
Android version 2.2-20110803
Kernel version 2.6.32.9 zjd@dtlinuxserver#34
Build number FRF85B.
Android market is not recognising any device.
I am a total beginner so will need it explaining to me like I am a child.
any help would be greatly appreciated by myself and my daughter
Thank you

rovspur

Jan 3, 2012
I recently ordered a flytouch 2 only for a superpad3 to turn up!!! This was a xmas gift for my daughter. It arrived close to xmas so.gave it a cursory look before wrapping. Now she has it it cant play YouTube etc. I have read many forums about rooting etc and am after some help .... I have no idea what to do or how to do it.
It is a DISCO 10
Android version 2.2-20110803
Kernel version 2.6.32.9 zjd@dtlinuxserver#34
Build number FRF85B.
Android market is not recognising any device.
I am a total beginner so will need it explaining to me like I am a child.
any help would be greatly appreciated by myself and my daughter
Thank you

Sent from my X10i using Android Tablet Forum

paulsam7

Aug 29, 2011
Now she has it it cant play YouTube etc. ... [snip] ... Android market is not recognising any device.
Regarding YouTube - Isn't there a YouTube app on the device? That should work (don't try going to YouTube in the Browser.) If there's no YouTube app, do a google search for "YouTube apk" You should find a site where you can install the "YouTube.apk" application.