System will reboot but freezes

Discussion in 'Gome Flytouch II' started by MarcoGonzalez, Jan 16, 2011.

  1. MarcoGonzalez
    Offline

    MarcoGonzalez Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cicero IL,
    Ok here's my problem. So I recently bought this Tablet PC. It's of course an Android Tablet, about 10.2". Yesterday I was upgrading my firmware version to deb-r2.1.1561 until my tablet PC turned off. It was connected to the charger it came with so it was quite impossible for it to be low on battery. Now that I want to turn it on, it stays frozen on the screen that says communication, by wowpad. It's a green screen that comes up after a planet. My device also sometimes freezes on the infotmic logo once turned on. I don't know what to do because I had this device for a week. The device won't take me to the actual menu screen.
  2. sim_ke
    Offline

    sim_ke Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Singapore
    i am having the same problem as you after installing few games from the market. my device is infotmic wowpad 10" android 2.1.
    now it only boot as far as the green screen that says communications and hang there indefinitely.
    wrote to the manufacturer and waiting for advise. there is no CD that comes in the package.
    i try to do recovery but the image file can't be found in the system during the process though :-(
    perhaps need to reinstall the OS from scratch but not sure which firmware to use though and howto etc...?
  3. Billy40
    Offline

    Billy40 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the same problem.....anyone figure this out. The danger of direct sale from China?
  4. theupsman85
    Offline

    theupsman85 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    summerfield fl. USA
    I have exact same problem wish someone knew how to fix this!!!!!!!!!!! Someone please help us!!!!!!!!!!!
  5. tuguys
    Offline

    tuguys Junior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryborough Queensland Australia
    Well, I've had my wowpad 10.2" for about three weeks. Working well, then freeze on load on green screen. Regardless of what I do. Have I wasted my money?
    Does anyone have any ideas - other than sending them all back on a slow boat to China? ;)
  6. Danish
    Offline

    Danish Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Denmark

Share This Page