SYTAB10ST extracted update images

Discussion in 'Sylvania Tablets' started by dazoe, Nov 26, 2011.

  1. dazoe

    dazoe Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    62
    I have extracted the ius update that the sytab10st gets from the update server. I thought someone might want to have a look.
    IUW lists the images as
    RD (170 KB)
    RD_ (4477 KB)
    LK (2347 KB)
    ADR_AS (59742.5 KB)

    The results are...
    RD: ramdisk.img (cpio image)
    RD_: updater.img (cpio image)
    LK: kernel (linux kernel)
    ADR_AS: system (ext3 filesystem)

    Link to the ius:
    http://dg-support2a.com/update/11.6.8.2/SYTABEX7-2_Android_395266.ius

    Link to extracted images:
    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/51092610/sytab10st-images.tgz
     
    Last edited: Nov 26, 2011
    • Like Like x 2
  2. dazoe

    dazoe Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    62
    The update.img has a lot of random crap in it.. even a .svn dir
     
  3. jimcfs

    jimcfs Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    62
  4. cfrockit

    cfrockit Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    190
    Trophy Points:
    132
    Tablet / Device:
    Sylvania SYNET7LP
    Welcome to the forum!

    Before burning the entire firmware attempt a "Factory Reset".
     
  5. dazoe

    dazoe Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    62
    If you do a factory reset, let me know how it goes.
     
  6. dazoe

    dazoe Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    62
    opps, wrong thread...
     
  7. jimcfs

    jimcfs Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Is there a particular way to do the "Factory Reset"? I've tried the various ideas found on this forum... have gotten nowhere.
     
  8. dazoe

    dazoe Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    62
    So far the only way I know of is if your tablet starts up to the point you can get to the settings you can so a 'wipe device' or 'factory reset', I don't remember what its called. To get there from home screen press menu, then settings, then security or privacy(not sure on that one), then wipe device or factory reset.
    I don't have my tablet with me so im not sure what the actual names are.
    I plan on doing some tutorial videos soon i'll start with this when I get home from work.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  9. TechVendetta

    TechVendetta Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Tablet / Device:
    Sylvania
    If you don't have a zsys.img then you can't reset. You'll need to reflash via iuw or SD.

    Sent from my LG-VM670 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  10. supernovatjj

    supernovatjj Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    In my computer
    Tablet / Device:
    Sylvania SYTAB10ST
    How do you update using the images?
     
  11. lorenii

    lorenii Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    102
    If you just got your tablet, you are currently updated. IGNORE the Able to Update message. It is a software glitch and all it will do it erase everything you have done and put you right back to where you were when you opened the box.

    YOU CAN BRICK YOUR TABLET IF YOU START MESSING AROUND WITH FLASHING and not knowing what you are doing...

    A bricked tablet is junk. Nothing can be done to fix it.
     
    Last edited: Dec 27, 2011

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
how to update firmware for sytab10st
,
reflash disgo 7900
,

sylvania sytab10st update

,
sylvania sytab10st-ds firmware