T mobile seems have blocked data for my S7 for no reason.....

Discussion in 'Huawei Ideos S7' started by duceirae, Jan 7, 2011.

  1. rokky

    rokky Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    RTP, NC, US
    Tablet / Device:
    Many - mainly Archos 5 IT, several Fujitsu Lifebook "P" models
    Don't know about the VM Mifi's Terms Of Service, but the TOS with my new VM Optimus V state "unlimited does not mean unreasonable", and they reserve the right to "take measures" to "protect" other customers' access to the network - yeah, right....
    Oh, and no tethering.
     
  2. Gfire

    Gfire Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Wonder what will happen now that T-Mobile just sold to AT&T.

    Sent from my sdk using Android Tablet Forum App
     
  3. dublea

    dublea Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Tablet / Device:
    S7 w/ Singapore ROM
    Well that ALL depends on if it will be approved by the FCC or not. Even so, it will take almost a year for it to go through and many things could change. Only time will tell.
     
  4. sanny17

    sanny17 Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Hi all,

    Alas, thanks much to you all on this forum, but a little too late for me to return the S7, I know what happened with my S7 and tmobile. (I am new to the Forum but have read a a lot in the last few days. I posted an introduction to the S7 owners thread that I'm reproducing below). I want to thank all your previous terrible experiences with tmobile that you finally found out what's happening, and also the petition to the FCC started by some of you (see other thread). What is happening to that petition, and do you have any updates? Also, has anyone managed any workaround solution? Worse case scenario, can I buy another Android phone and tether the S7? (which is soooo stupid because I did so much research on finding a phone-tablet that can replace my existing tmobile (cliq) smartphone.

    What have you done with your situations? Thanks


    ------

    Hi everyone, just wanted to say hello and that these forums have been so useful to me!

    I just got my S7 two days ago (I bought the Slim from BB and returned it, and got the S7 online instead- weird as it is, I am one of the oddballs who like the resistive screen). It's great like all of you said, but my BIGGEST gripe is that I bought it to use as a phone (in addition to data) with my existing tmobile plan, and realized it will only work with voice/text, and not other data like web, etc. I had researched into it and found out that users didn't hare problems using it with tmobile, until I saw this forum's topics on Tmobile pulling out the data feature suddenly for the S7 in January. I'll be joining the budding movement to help push for this issue to be resolved (will post in the other thread).

    So now I'm kinda stuck- I gave away my tmobile cell to my partner before I realized this, and now I have the S7 as a phone, but no data. Has anyone got a workaround? (I know about the WebConnect plan for tmobile, but like many of you, I don't want to pay extra for something that I already have!). Maybe ATT (gulp...) will be the way to go!
     
  5. llanyort

    llanyort Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    baton rouge, LA.
    Tablet / Device:
    huawei IDEOS S7 Slim



    I was just wondering as of 6-16-2012(today), is your voice still working from your TMOB sim ?
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

data purchase blocked on tablet

,

reasons tmobile blocks data

,

tmobile data signal blocked