Tablet Fails To Recognise Micro SD Chip

pete gee

Oct 2, 2014
I am an absolute novice to my Baun android tablet. I downloaded astro file mgr but it does not let me see my micro sd (even tho the tablet tells me it is there).
every pic I have downloads to the internal sd (WHICH IS NOW FULL!!)
I was able to download pics from my pc to the micro sd once I attached the tablet to pc via usb cable, but I must have mucked around with settings too much so that now my pc accesses the internal sd ONLY (as camera) and I am locked out of the main area of the tablet as well as the micro sd chip which used to be visible as LOST.DIREC but which only appears now in photos on my main tablet screen (if you can follow that) but which I can no longer access even via pc.
What have I done? how do I reaccess the gallery pics in the main area of the tablet?
why won't the ext sd chip show up under files in astroid file mg
are you able to give me some clear & direct advice on the above as I leave for europe in 2 weeks and desperately need to make the ext micro sd function as storage for pics & vids?
Pete gee

pete gee

Oct 2, 2014
thanx spider,
will try the file explorer. will it clash with astro file manager?
and are you suggesting it may locate the micro ext sd card?

Spider

Administrator
Staff member
Mar 24, 2011

pete gee

Oct 2, 2014
will def try your suggestion when next in wifi range (currently emailing via pc on nbnsat).
any idea why I've lost contact with main Baun tablet contents (& ext sd chip) via pc and am left with only the internal sd showing to my pc?

Spider

Administrator
Staff member
Mar 24, 2011
any idea why I've lost contact with main Baun tablet contents (& ext sd chip) via pc and am left with only the internal sd showing to my pc?