Telefunken Tel7J Internet Connection

Juris

Nov 2, 2011
Hiya everybody, I am very very new to all this type of thing as at the age of 64 I have decided to come out of my mushroom cave and enter the computer age. Yes, believe it or not - I have been avoiding it but I have taken the bit between my teeth and plunged right in. I purchased a Telefunken Tel7J yesterday except the setting up of the internet connection. Everything seems perfect inc luding the W-Fi settin gs and connection to BigPond using my SSID & WPA - shows the signal stength to be perfect, connects and then disconnects ... where I have gone wrong (besides taking this giant leap into a new world). I would be most grateful for any help at all.

Spider

Administrator
Staff member
Mar 24, 2011
Hi Juris, welcome to the forum and congratulations on that new tablet as well as the courage it took to get it.:) Those Telefunken tablets seem to be getting very popular in Australia. Several of the new members from there have them. I'm moving your post to the Android Tablet Q&A section of the forum where someone should be able to help you with your WiFi problem. Good luck!

Annielouise

Dec 22, 2011
Hi Juris are you are to help me? I also have the same tablet as you, my partner gave to me as an early xmas pressie and i am trying to connect to the net via my telstra pre-paid USB stick! Are you able to halp me?

Thanks

April09

Dec 27, 2011
Hi i have this tablet too. I tried connecting with the prepaid Telstra usb with no luck i also tried with a friends Wifi n it wouldn't let me i think something to do with different security settings. I now have a Telstra prepaid wifi and it works perfectly!!

Sent from my GT-S5570 using Android Tablet Forum

Sparkle

Jan 9, 2012
Hi There,
I also have a telefunken tablet.
My Wifi connection was also disconnecting. I rebooted and it is fine.
I turn off wifi when not on the internet to save the battery.