Telefunken TEL7J WIFI Settings

Sooz.QQ

Nov 14, 2011
Hi I have an Android Telefunken TEL7J that connects to my wireless modem and internet wonderfully, however when i go to visit my mum she has a computer that is connected to the internet through an ethernet cable and the computer has wifi on it, so we created a wfii network to share the internet connection that i can connect to through my laptop fine, however my TEL7J wont connect, it doesnt even see it as a possible connection, and when we manually add it to the list of networks it just says out of range.
Does anyone know what we are doing wrong and how we fix this?
I have also set up my samsung omnia phone as a hotspot that other laptops can connect to but again the TEL7J doesnt see it as a connection.
This is very frustrating as everything else works except the android tablet and as im new to tablets i can not work out what else to try.
Thanks to anyone that can help
Cheers
Sooz

longbich

Dec 1, 2011
Hi Sooz, Have you tried hooking up on one of the free WiFi sites like Macca's? Maybe the problem is at your mum's.
I have one of these too. I just found that if I load anything into my SD cards they will not go online. I had to move them back to the device.
What I want to do is download books onto the SD card but I can't figure this out yet.

temeyer

Dec 10, 2011