The so-called 'Flytouch 3' is a fake name adopted by some vendors - also about Flash

Discussion in 'Gome Flytouch II Variant 2' started by xaueious, Feb 28, 2011.

  1. bigbaldbloke

    bigbaldbloke Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Gaz, that's the exact one that I've got & it works like a charm. Excellent seller too.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  2. bhiguera

    bhiguera Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch 3 Superpad 2
    I just got what was advertised as a FT3SP2 which matches the SP2 2.2 description (512 Mb, 4GB, 1 SD micro, 2 USB ports) with a host of pre-installs, including Flash 10.1.

    2 simple questions

    Is there a way to verify by looking at the S/W details is the installed 10.1 is the correct version?

    More to the point: Is there a way to verify how well Flash works by going to a particular web site or playing a particular type of file format to determine performance? I will attempt to download all the pertinent information (I believe it has a 2011.5-29 or so date, but I am still new to the Android OS characteristics

    I do have the basic Netflix problem with the downloaded netflix app. It plays a few seconds at 2X or more speed (Alvin/Chipmunks sound) and then it stops and resets back to Netflix, so there is clearly an incompatibility of the app and the processor/video playback

    I have yet to upload mp4s on a flash drive to get it to play on screen, and working mostly on streaming from web. Any suggestions on verification of Flash functionality is appreciated
     
  3. raj_8888

    raj_8888 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    wwe10 - superpai III
    hello,

    i got the tablet with the packet named Superpai III with information as given.

    *it plays HD videos directly from memory card.
    *Youtube from browser is not working with a message installation of flashplayer required.

    From outside appearance:
    *only one SD card slot
    *green charging LED
    *charges 100%
    *with wifi on around 2.5 hours in full load with some music listening

    From 'About device' in Settings:
    Model number: Disco
    Android version: Android 2.2-20110316
    Kernel version: 2.6.32.9, cao@cao-desktop #19
    Build number: FRF85B

    From Android System Information software:
    CPU: ARMv6-compatible proccessor-rev 5 (v6l)
    Hardware: IMAPX200
    Model: wwe10
    Product: wwe10
    ID: wwe10

    Total RAM: 373MB
    Internal memory: 938.6MB
    SD Card: 3954.0 MB

    1) Could you please tell which device is this? or there any way to check this?
    2) Which ROM can be used here? can i used Tim`s ROM? will it brick?
    3) if i root will it help me?

    thanks and regards,
    raj_8888
     
  4. amadeukaos

    amadeukaos Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    I just buyed one today, and the seller told me that the screen is a capacitive multi touch, what you all think, I can´t find an flytouch3 capacitive....


    CPU: 1GHz infomix ix220
    Screen: 10.2'' Capacitive
    Epad FlyTouch 3
    OS: Google Android 2.2
    RAM: 512MB
    Storage: 4GB
    TF cartão de 32GB(max)
    WiFi: 802.11 b / g
    3G: 3G external support (EVDO/E1916)
    GPS: GPS RF XN203
    Built-in GPS Module
    Batery: 7.4V/3800mAh
    flash player 10,1
    Camera: 2.1 Mega Pixel
    Interface: USB - 2slot TF card - HDMI - 1 fone de ouvido - 1 DC jack - 1 Ethernet
    weight: 0,71 kg
     
  5. daveloves

    daveloves Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    East Coast
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer Iconia Tab 500 (HP Tab 4.0)
    I keep seeing listing for sale of flytouch 4, 5, 6 and think it's all a line of fake names.
     
  6. leeb

    leeb Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2011
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    87
    It is my belief that

    They have been using the moniker changes in an attempt to differenciate between the different 'hard drive' capacities, when they are basically the same design.

    Quite unsuccessfully too, I must add.

    NOBODY, and I MEAN NOBODY knows for sure WTF is going on with these SOBs! :D

    Tho I did notice that the ******** site mentions 10.1-inchers with cap screens... it could well be true by now!

    No diff to me... I prefer the resistives, since my paws are way too big w/o a stylus! :p


    *** SORRY about the site reference folks!!! My bad! :eek:
     
    Last edited: Apr 10, 2012

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

flytouch 9 fake