Titanium Backup will not work

Discussion in 'Android Tablet Q&A' started by senorjack, May 25, 2011.

  1. senorjack

    senorjack Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    Google iRobot MID
    OK...I have been reading all of these posts for the last 2 days trying to find an answer to my problem. I want to "Mod" my tablet but I am getting VERY frustrated in doing so.
    FIRST...here are the Specs of my GENERIC Chinese 7" MID Table:
    CPU
    VIA8650, High-performance 800MHZ CPU+300MHZ DSP, WM8650
    Operation system
    Android 2.2 (Support Flash 10.1)
    Memory
    256MB DDR2
    Storage Device
    2GB NAND Flash maximum capacity of 32GB tf card
    Gravity
    4-Dimensional G-sensor
    LCD
    7" Touch screen, 800*480 pixels
    Network
    RJ45 Cable Internet: 10/100M adaptive

    WIFI:IEEE802.11b/g/n wireless network
    3G
    External 3G (Support Huawei E220, etc)
    I/O Port
    30pinUSB switch interface*1,Headphone *1, MIC*1 JACK*1, TF card reader
    Audio
    3.5mm headphone jack
    High-quality stereo loud speaker
    Built-in microphone

    The problem I am having is this:
    Before I start to mess with this thing, I want to BACKUP my apps etc.
    I installed and ran the Z4 Root and did a "Temporary" root on the tablet and it said that it was rooted until my next re-boot. Then I installed Titanium Backup ( I did NOT re-boot yet) and I ran TB but it says that it cannot acquire root privileges. Please verify that your ROM is rooted and BusyBox is installed. I DL BB and Z4root says I am "Temporarily" rooted but still NO GO.
    What gives ?
    I enjoy this Forum but it seems that there is NO "Step-By-Step" procedure to help us "Newbies" out.
    If I ever get this thing to work, I'll write one myself and post it so others won't have the same problem that I am having.
    Any help would be appreciated...
    By the way....I have a BLUE LED, Black Jack & Vibrate....if that helps.
     
    Last edited: May 25, 2011
  2. freedomispopular

    freedomispopular Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    I had the same issue with my Viewsonic gTablet. Try doing a permanent root and see if that works. You can always unroot it with z4 if you need to.
     
  3. Droid-Xer

    Droid-Xer Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    586
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Tablet / Device:
    XOOM & HP Touchpad
    Not all apps will work with a temp root. Open TiBU and select fix problems and let it install busy box again.
     
  4. senorjack

    senorjack Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    Google iRobot MID
    Already tried the "Fix Problem" and re-installed BusyBox...several times.Still does NOT work.
     

Share This Page