Touch Screen Not Working-GS701B Tablet (With ATM7013 Chip/CPU )

Discussion in 'Android Tablet Hacking' started by roon87, Dec 16, 2012.

  1. roon87

    roon87 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    NL
    Tablet / Device:
    allwinner a13 or a13b (atm7013 chip inside?)
    Hello!
    i have a gs701b tablet.
    only the toutch screen don't work anymore?
    can someone help me please?
    I've searched a lot and read
    but have no luck
    I'm getting crazy

    thanks!
     
  2. elmamuas

    elmamuas Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Mexico
    Tablet / Device:
    gs701b and gs701b with home button
    Hi, how did your problems have started? just like that? did you try to re-flash your tablet with a ROM? what kind of gs701b do you have? there is 2 kinds of gs701b as far as i know, one with the home button on it, and the other one is without the home button, i have both of them, i'm a reseller, i have had no problems with the 2nd kind (without the home button) but with the one with the home button on it, i have had a lot of troubles, one is bricked just like that, and another one start with messages like "unfortunately android.process.acore has stopped" and crap like that, so i tried to fix it re-flashing the tablet with the software for it, but the touchscreen is not working anymore (i have to say that before re-flashing the touchscreen was working perfectly) so, i believe that is a software issue, and, the software that is around internet is for the gs701b without the home button on it, i'm trying to get the right software for the other tablet, because there is many people that have fixed their gs701b tablets with the software from internet, but they don't mention if they have home button or not, if i get the right software, i'll let you know.

    P.D.Do you know the brand of your tablet?
     
  3. roon87

    roon87 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    NL
    Tablet / Device:
    allwinner a13 or a13b (atm7013 chip inside?)
    there is no home button.
    there is a chip in the tablet atm 7013
    for I was so put out the firmware to the info: tablet type -> gs701b
    I do not remember which ROM
    only this tablet looks exactly like the allwinner A13b
    but the firmware does not work properly.
    and it can now no longer connect USB and PC
    only via SD card

    but it would mark atm7013 gs701b
    I think?
    there is default android 4.0.3 on

    can I use a SD card
    a new ROM install

    sorry but I translate from Dutch to English and vice versa
    you understand Dutch?
    my english is bad lol
     
  4. elmamuas

    elmamuas Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Mexico
    Tablet / Device:
    gs701b and gs701b with home button
    have you try the youtube link: there is a link to download the firmware for your micro sd card, there is instructions to do it, try that and let me know if it works for you, that link does NOT work for the gs701 WITH the home button, maybe works for your tablet without the home button, give it a try and let me know. try to find it in youtube and there is the link with the firmware ready to use, in this link does not show the link you need, so go to youtube directly and look for the video, the video does not show how to use it, but in "show more" are the steps, good luck.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 29, 2014
  5. roon87

    roon87 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    NL
    Tablet / Device:
    allwinner a13 or a13b (atm7013 chip inside?)
    Last edited: Dec 24, 2012
    • Like Like x 2
  6. newdes

    newdes Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    mexico
    Tablet / Device:
    gs701b
    I have this tablet in white. and try with all firmware of the website and the touchscreen still does not work, someone could help me? :S
    sorry for my English.
     
  7. DeusMaior

    DeusMaior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Portugal
    Tablet / Device:
    Android Tablet
    Does your tablet have the home button?

    My touchscreen stopped working too but my tablet is the version with the home button.
     
  8. goncaje

    goncaje Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Hi,

    I have the same problem. Sorry my English but i´m portuguese.

    my tablet is the version with the home button.

    Thank You
     
  9. eks

    eks Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    GS701B with ATM7013 chip
    Hi everyone.

    I have the same tablet and I have no video. I opened it because I didn't know anyuthing but "GS701B", and now I know that has an ATM7013 chipset.

    Mine has the home button, exactly the same has the following video:

    My tablet seems to be turned on (green led is on), but it has no video. I have tried the above firmware and others, but nothing happens.

    I will apreciate any help on this.

    Thanks
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 29, 2014
  10. elmamuas

    elmamuas Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Mexico
    Tablet / Device:
    gs701b and gs701b with home button
  11. elmamuas

    elmamuas Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Mexico
    Tablet / Device:
    gs701b and gs701b with home button

    Hello, this is the link with the firmware for the gs701b WITH the home button:

    https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B9bQkcMheKU3ZC1oeWc2bFRNcnM/edit
     
  12. elmamuas

    elmamuas Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Mexico
    Tablet / Device:
    gs701b and gs701b with home button


    Hello, this is the link with the firmware for the gs701b WITH the home button:

    https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B9bQkcMheKU3ZC1oeWc2bFRNcnM/edit
     
  13. goncaje

    goncaje Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
  14. anmoltblt

    anmoltblt Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    India
    @ elmamuas,

    Thanks,

    it work ok for my gs701b with home button
    .

    Regard
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 12, 2013
  15. voodoop

    voodoop Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Location:
    Mars
    Tablet / Device:
    ATM7013 GS701b
    What about the dead ones (without home button) ?
    Can anyone help us ?
    It only enters ADFU .

    Thanks !
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

calibrate android touch screen calibra ecranul tactil android

,

atm7013

,

atm7013 firmware

,
atm7013 rom
,
atm7013 xa q8 vc firmware
,
download firmware atm7013 button home
,
download gs701b update firmware fail touchscreen not working
,
firmware para tablet atm7013
,
gs701b
,
gs701b firmware
,
gs701b firmware download
,
gs701b firmware update
,
gs701b stock rom
,
gs701b tablet
,
rom atm7013
,
tablet android gs701b firmware
,
tablet gs701b
,
tablet gs701b firmware download
,
xrd-q8-vc
,
xrd-q8-vc FIRMWARE