Transformer with 3.2 running netflix

Discussion in 'Asus TF101/SL101 Forum' started by jmpreder, Aug 5, 2011.

  1. jmpreder

    jmpreder Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    WI
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer
    I know there are feeds elsewhere on netflix, but I as this seems to be a Transformer issue, I am initiating thread here. Has anyone running 3.2 on the TF been able to get Netflix or Hulu to work?

    Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  2. throwapot

    throwapot Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    new york
    Tablet / Device:
    flytouch2
    nope wont work
     
  3. Anomander

    Anomander Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    180
    Location:
    Oregon
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer 32GB
    Only way I have seen so far to get it to work is to Root the tablet and a file to modify to get it to work right. I'm assuming since it is listed as a Special App on the Asus page then it will be coming eventually. I was figuring that since the 3.2 upgrade is out it would have been then, but that is not the case. I do hope it gets here soon though, though now I do not need it since I am not traveling around as much, though would be nice to watch a movie on it and see how it looks.
     
  4. beastman

    beastman Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Tablet / Device:
    gtab
    On my viewsonic gtablet I had to change the manufacture to HTC in the build.prop otherwise it was to fast.

    Sent from my PC36100 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  5. buzzman

    buzzman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    north jersey
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei s7-Wpdn-nook-libre pro
    Definitely needs root. Then a patch after netflix is installed. Or use a custom rom with the patch already integrated. Netflix works great for me. Rooted on Roach's 1.7 prime for 3.2 android.
     
  6. rickio

    rickio Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Southern California
    Tablet / Device:
    coby tablet
    Does the xdadevelopors version work for you guys? I downloaded it last night and it works sperfec on my galaxy tab 10.1.
    Also logged into amazon today and watched aa movie in my browser without having to download or install anything :)

    Sent from my GT-P7510 using Android Tablet Forum
     
    • Like Like x 2
  7. Anomander

    Anomander Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    180
    Location:
    Oregon
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer 32GB
    I totally forgot about checking Amazon on the browser with the Tablet. Since I have Amazon Prime I could just stream what they have to offer. Thanks for the reminder!
     

Share This Page