Trouble Accessing Home Network WiFi

Discussion in 'Android Tablet Q&A' started by rjallred1945, Jan 17, 2014.

  1. rjallred1945

    rjallred1945 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    35
    Location:
    California
    Tablet / Device:
    HKC Model P774A Android 4.1
    I bought a new HKC Model P774A android 4.1 Jelly Bean(that has a upgrade if I can get on line). I searches and has a strong signal but just won't latch on to my net. I have all of my networks IP and other addresses and I filled in the static information, nothing. I screwed something up or misses something. Was thinking a cold boot and start over, if I could figure out how to do that.

    Any help would be appreciated, thanks in advance.
     
  2. leeshor

    leeshor Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    6,331
    Likes Received:
    1,037
    Trophy Points:
    700
    Location:
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet / Device:
    Samsung Galaxy Tab S 10.5
    Have you tried anyplace else? I have a link in my sig you can follow to a thread on WiFi configuration issues. Something there should help.
     
  3. rjallred1945

    rjallred1945 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    35
    Location:
    California
    Tablet / Device:
    HKC Model P774A Android 4.1
    That would be great. I've come to the conclusion that I will have to clear my router and set up a new wireless network. Have lost my password. I think I could do that. But it would be good to have it checked out. As you can probably see I know and have forgot just enough to really screw things up. I will look for your reply.

    i'M GETTING OLD AND DANGEROUS!

    Thanks again
     
    Last edited: Jan 17, 2014
  4. leeshor

    leeshor Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    6,331
    Likes Received:
    1,037
    Trophy Points:
    700
    Location:
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet / Device:
    Samsung Galaxy Tab S 10.5
    With a reset of the router you will probably get it to work then you can set it up again. Use WPA/WPA2 - TKIP for the security.
     
    • Like Like x 2

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

trouble accessing wifi in home from android