Trouble updating acer iconia tab a500 to ics

Discussion in 'Ice Cream Sandwich' started by Cyberpunk14, Apr 28, 2012.

  1. Cyberpunk14

    Cyberpunk14 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Santo Domingo
    Tablet / Device:
    acer iconia tab a500
    I want to update my Acer Iconia a500 tablet tab a500 to ICS 4.0, yesterday I was downloading it in my tablet so that indicated to me but I could not download it because I had to go and I was in public place, leaving half the discharge. Today it doesn't tells me I should do an update as it always does when one is available and when I go to the option to search for available updates tells me that network coverage is poor at this time trasladece to a place with better coverage to continue, although WIFI signal is at maximun it say this, some times I've done updates with lower signal of which I have now and had never said that before. What shoul I do?
     
  2. HiLander

    HiLander Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer A500, Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    There are a number of people having this same problem worldwide - including myself. Combined, we've done all the troubleshooting from moving to different networks up to factory resets. Because the problem is so wide-spread, we've concluded that it's indicating a problem on Acer's end (most likely server overload).

    (Try to) keep patient, and hopefully Acer will figure this out soon. :)
     
  3. Mamahnita

    Mamahnita Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    US
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer Iconia A500, Novo 7 Paladin
    I'm so glad I didn't update mine yet and reading all the problems with it don't think I will.

    Sent from my A500 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  4. dbosch

    dbosch Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    California
    Tablet / Device:
    acer a500
    I received exact same error message.
     
  5. gage_96

    gage_96 Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer Iconia A500
    Has anyone encounter this issue. I got the ICS update downloaded and it goes through the motions and reboots. After it starts up the little HC bee appears on top of a box and progress bar beneath it. The progress goes about a 1/3 of the way then stops and the HC bee appears with an exclamation point and then nothing. I turn off the tablet and turn it back on... It goes into HC... Any ideas would be greatly appreciated.
     
  6. Frederuco

    Frederuco Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1,980
    Likes Received:
    502
    Trophy Points:
    314
    Location:
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet / Device:
    ASUS TF101
    Welcome to the forum!

    Did you download the Acer Enhance app from the Play Store?
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
a500 network coverage is currently poor ice cream
,
acer a500 ice cream sandwich nework coverage is poor
,
acer a500 ice cream sandwich weak network
,
acer a500 network coverage is currently poor
,

acer a500 update 2014

,

acer iconia a500 ice cream sandwich network

,
acer tablet telling me my network coverag is poor
,
acer tablet tells me i have poor network
,
i get a network coverage poor message when i try to update my os on my acer iconia tab a500