[Ultimate How To] Coby Kyros MID7127

Discussion in 'Coby Generation 2' started by The_Kwa, Dec 22, 2011.

  1. mamondon

    mamondon Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Greensboro NC
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros mid 7127
    I am getting the same thing. Just received my 7127 today and before I did anything, I tried to root via the SuperOneClick v.2.3.2. The first time I tried it, the first two lines loaded down like yours and then it said that the program was not responding. Then I tried it again letting the laptop install drivers. Big mistake. Now when I try the superoneclick, it asks me if I want the drivers. If I say Yes, or if I say cancel, it stops again at the two lines. My laptop is running Vista.

    UPDATE: OMG! It's 2 am in the morning and I got it to work. I just got SuperOneClick to work for me by updating the device driver: Android Composite ADB Interface. After connecting the 7127 to my laptop, I just went to the Device Drivers on my Control Panel, saw that there was an error on the Android device, asked it to find a driver from the internet. It found it and it was successfully installed. Then I went back to the latest SuperOneClick application file and installed it per KWA's video.
     
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2011
  2. mamondon

    mamondon Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Greensboro NC
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros mid 7127
    Same thing for me. I wonder with the version update on Superoneclick if something is wrong.
     
  3. pcream

    pcream Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Anniston Al
    Tablet / Device:
    7127
    Both of yall are running Vista any chance you know someone running win7 who's computer you can borrow?


    Sent from my ADR6300 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  4. pcream

    pcream Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Anniston Al
    Tablet / Device:
    7127
    Is the cwm zip on the root of your SD card? Make sure its on the tflash folder. Have you tried another SD card?


    Sent from my ADR6300 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  5. 4bddn

    4bddn Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    cwm.zip??? whats that? lol

    i have an update.zip file in the tflash folder, but when i select update from sdcard...i get a "the device enter fastboot mode. please connect usb to pc or reset the device. waiting................"
     
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2011
  6. pcream

    pcream Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Anniston Al
    Tablet / Device:
    7127
    clockworkmod.
     
  7. pcream

    pcream Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Anniston Al
    Tablet / Device:
    7127
    Do you still have USB debugging on?

    Sent from my ADR6300 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  8. mamondon

    mamondon Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Greensboro NC
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros mid 7127
    If this is to me and DCTeague - yes, the Debugging is still on. I have tried all the versions. Even the 2.2 version which McAfee said contained a Trojan.
     
  9. mamondon

    mamondon Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Greensboro NC
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros mid 7127
    UPDATE: OMG! It's 2 am in the morning and I got it to work. I just got SuperOneClick to work for me by updating the device driver: Android Composite ADB Interface. After connecting the 7127 to my laptop, I just went to the Device Drivers on my Control Panel, saw that there was an error on the Android device, asked it to find a driver from the internet. It found it and it was successfully installed. Then I went back to the latest SuperOneClick application file and installed it per KWA's video.
     
  10. mamondon

    mamondon Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Greensboro NC
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros mid 7127
    UPDATE: OMG! It's 2 am in the morning and I got it to work. I just got SuperOneClick to work for me by updating the device driver: Android Composite ADB Interface. After connecting the 7127 to my laptop, I just went to the Device Drivers on my Control Panel, saw that there was an error on the Android device, asked it to find a driver from the internet. It found it and it was successfully installed. Then I went back to the latest SuperOneClick application file and installed it per KWA's video.
     
  11. mamondon

    mamondon Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Greensboro NC
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros mid 7127
    Ok - one last post for now. It is almost 4 am in the morning Eastern time and I have been successful with my root and the market. Not sure if I'm ready for the "clock mod" process yet. I'll check that out when I'm not brain dead. But I have downloaded BN Nook app, Kindle app, Pandora, Facebook, Mini-Opera browser - all the things that non-developers would like. This is my first foray into the Android zone. Just wanted you to know that there is hope in case you are having any problems. Just follow the videos that KWA has put on here.
     
  12. pcream

    pcream Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Anniston Al
    Tablet / Device:
    7127
    Sorry I was talking to 4ddbn.

    Technically superoneclick is a "virus" it forcefully makes changes to the phone/tablet. All virus scan stuff should pick it up.

    All of you that are having trouble with it try cutting off your virus stuff and then rerun the SOC. I've read about that on XDA and forgot.

    Sent from my ADR6300 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  13. smith.sharlene

    smith.sharlene Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    home
    Tablet / Device:
    tablet
    does anybody no what cell standby is? my 7127 is new since Christmas, and since it was first opened, under battery info and battery usage it shows something called cell standby that started off using 74% and is now up to 86%. when i click on cell standby to get more info on it i C that it starts with my tablet but it says time without signal is 100%.
    What is it? how can i fix it? can it be deleted? i have a battery saver app... saves me a little battery life but still nothing significant. I see that the Kwa doesn't have it on his....
     
  14. smith.sharlene

    smith.sharlene Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    home
    Tablet / Device:
    tablet
    ok so i did find this forum for turning it off here but i was hoping for a more suitable solution.... with removing the bloat remove this?

    **EDIT**
    actually ha ha i lied..... i dont think that the wifi on/off app im using worked to turn off cell standby while letting me use wifi....
    so im back to suggestions
     
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2011
  15. 4bddn

    4bddn Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    debugging is on during the whole process :) i get that goofy message whether the tablet is plugged in my desktop or not. when i reboot with the power button and back button pressed, i still get the message. when i reboot with the power button and home button down...u guessed it :) arrrrgh :/
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
coby kyros tablet mid7127-4g how to download apps
,
actualizar coby kyros 7127
,
coby 7127
,
coby kyros xda
,
download android market kyros mid7127 zip
,

driver souris tablette kyros mid7127-4g

,
installing jellybean on my coby kyros mid7127
,

lcd density for root apk mid7127

,

mid7127 update

,
mid7127-4g manual