Unbrick Help!

BrokeGuy

Apr 29, 2012
Just to let yous know before reading im a complete noob at all this :|
So i have a couple of chinese Tablets that are exactly the same.
Both were just as crap as the other. slow and boring.
So i did a little bit of research and Rooted one of them using gingerbreak 1.2
It rebooted all was fine, installed a few apps. Then all of a sudden it went flat.
Charged it all up, rebooted it. Android logo pops up then switches to the Android.. loading thingy, after that it just goes black and wont do anything.
So now im pretty determined its bricked.
And being a chinese tablet im not to sure what firmware and **** its running. so i was wondering if its possible to somehow copy the root/firmware or whatever from the working tablet to the stuffed tablet?

Cheers, sorry if this is in the wrong section lol

userbe1155

Nov 8, 2011
hi, I suspect, but don't know, that your tabs are wm8650 based. If you can find this out, there may be a solution for you. If they are, the goto wondermedia based pages of forum and search for info & links for a custom rom called uberoid. Read the info you find carefully about loading this rom as it can seem confusing. It confused me when I had my old tab but after reading plenty of posts I finally figured it out & hey presto-my tab was much better. Wifi improved( just a little, you need to be pretty close to router for them to work well 5 m or less) & tab was rooted. Which meant I could do more with it. For what I paid I have no complaints. You can pay £5 an hour just to use wifi in some places so to buy a working device with wifi, book reader, media player etc for £40 was a bargain in my eyes. If you do go ahead with uberoid & get stuck or can't follow directions etc, let me know & I will try to help you.