unlocking a apad

Discussion in 'Android Tablet Q&A' started by love, Sep 25, 2010.

  1. love

    love Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    morrow,ga
    Tablet / Device:
    7.0 inch touch Screen APAD Android 1.9 7.0 inch touch Screen APAD Android 1.9
    Is it possible to unlock a apad or does it even exsist?If so how do I do it????
     
  2. Carbira1

    Carbira1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    514
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Michigan
    Tablet / Device:
    Waiting for a good iPod Touch Android Device
    What do you mean to "unlock" that is usually for cell phones to unlock so they could be used on different then designed networks.
     
  3. love

    love Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    morrow,ga
    Tablet / Device:
    7.0 inch touch Screen APAD Android 1.9 7.0 inch touch Screen APAD Android 1.9
    oooooo,lol....I'm slow.I thought you could do that to everything....lol
     
  4. Carbira1

    Carbira1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    514
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Michigan
    Tablet / Device:
    Waiting for a good iPod Touch Android Device
    nope glad to help
     
  5. love

    love Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    morrow,ga
    Tablet / Device:
    7.0 inch touch Screen APAD Android 1.9 7.0 inch touch Screen APAD Android 1.9
    Thank you!
     
  6. sarennier

    sarennier Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Indiana
    Tablet / Device:
    APad
    hello the apad is locked to only chinese carriers. is there a way to unlock it from those so i could be able to use it on my US carrier? or am i just stuck with that?
     
  7. Afri10

    Afri10 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    NULL
    carriers? it doesnt have sim card support, at least not that i know.
    You can root it, and play a custom firmware on it.
    But they technicly are unlocked, because they dont have a lock to anything.
    So all you can do is flash and root for some extra features
     

Share This Page