Updating my uPAD.

RyuKisargi

Apr 21, 2011
I have a 7" uPad with a ZT-180 1g processor, 256 MB of ram. I'm kind of new to the whole scene, I'd just like instructions on how to update this, there's so many different firmwares out there, and I've read that the 180 can do 10.1 flash now, so.

RyuKisargi

Apr 21, 2011
Yeah. but how do I install it? I know how to install APKs, but not update the firmware.

jonyjony420

Apr 21, 2011
For example, I will be editing the template in PS design wise with a view to upload it via FTP to my hostin/

Veblin

Apr 23, 2011
I would suggest using a newer update.
7 Inch Zenithink ZT-180 Android2.2 20110425

TF card = micro SD card. Use only 4GB or smaller for updates. Larger cards will not work for flashing updates and will give the error No zImage_update.

Updates will remove all your user installed apps and data so if you do not want to download them all again, use a backup app to make a backup folder and then copy backup folder to exteral sdcard before updating. After updating you can copy the backup folder back to it's original location and after reinstalling your backup app you can use this backup app to reinstall all the other app's.

Here is the update readme file that I have corrected some information and engrish to english.

Product: Zenithink ZT-180 7inch UPAD
The Way for upgrade and announcements
===========================================
must-see for upgrade
The file is too big for uploading, so it will be packed into two different files.
1: Unrar the two files after you download them
2: Copy the five files in the folder named "zImage" into the folder named "zt-update"
3: Copy the folder named "zt-update" to TF card and then update for your tablet
===========================================
The way for upgrade by TF card is followed as below:
1: Copy folder "zt-update" to TF card and insert TF card in slot
2: Press ESC key (right side of the screen) at the same time as you turn on the tablet