Updating to latest firmware/etc.

Discussion in 'eLocity Tablets' started by John Conley, Feb 8, 2011.

  1. John Conley

    John Conley Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    London, Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    EloCity A7
    I just did the update, got it from the Elocity website.

    I had spent hours before trying to download Documents to Go.

    But the Android store says I have no devices. Goggle says I have no devices. They seem to expect a phone.

    Once the update was done I acquired a lot of new ones, including an Ereader with downloadable books and oh! the Documents to Go App.

    So I know have a whole lot of new icons. And the app I wanted. But I can't use Google's apps from their mobile App website.

    I'm staying on this.
     
  2. xaueious

    xaueious Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,483
    Likes Received:
    435
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer TF300, Huwaei Ideos S7-104, HSG X5A, (Past APAD IMX515, APAD RK2808, RK2818 RT7)
    Flash the custom ROM
     
  3. carissa

    carissa Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    Tablet / Device:
    eLocity a7 tablet pc
  4. JohnEastman

    JohnEastman Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Beaver Falls, PA
    Tablet / Device:
    Elocity 7
    I am downloading the latest firmware upgrade. It launced from the Micro disc well enough but it's been running for several hours now. The Elocity logo just keeps flashing with the waving light. how long did it take you to complete the firmware if you did it that is? Also I'm trying to download Borders ebooks app and like you mentioned, it keeps asking for a phone to be connected. Heck it said that I have no phone registered and wont let me complete. Have a solution to either or both?
    John
     
  5. alcassetta

    alcassetta Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Oregon
    Tablet / Device:
    A8 Corte Pad
    I just bought a A7 from ShopNBC and copied updated zip to my Mac & formatted micro to FAT then slipped micro into A7 , it worked perfectly and was finished in about 5 minutes. I checked "About device" and the new update number was there showing it was done correctly. Good luck!
    I also loaded Kindle and Nook apps, no problem, did not ask about any phone it just downloaded it.

    Also go to Maxthon.com and download it , it a killer browser, lots of extra features, much better the Google browser.
    alan
     
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2011

Share This Page