urgent help with eBooks please help :)

vibe

Jun 15, 2011
Basically I am a med student, and the sole purpose of me buying the acer a500 tablet was to try and get some FREE torrented eBooks (med books are like 150 bucks each so even if I get a couple it makes the awesome tablet econmically viable :)

I am unable to do it though! I have some PDF format eboobs, put them on my USB and my tablet will not read anything on the USB....

Do I need an app?

Also, it did not read the video files (it isnt a broken USB btw :) I watched a review on yotube and apparently a lot of video format files dont work,anyone got a quick list that does ;)

vibe

Jun 15, 2011
haha I wrote eboobs! i would edit that but its epic sorry meant to say ebooks as im sure your aware lol

kierandill

Feb 8, 2011
This has nothing to do with accessories, btw.
And since most of us do have eBoobs on our tabs, it fit right in...

vibe

Jun 15, 2011
awesome guys thanks for the reply! so a file manager can be used to sync the PDF files from my computer to my tablet? And I am guessing calibre is such a tool? So just link my tablet to my laptop run the software and off I go?:cool:

vibe

Jun 15, 2011
so do i just open the program and sync it across it doesnt read my a500 in the program

Raven312

Mar 28, 2011
You do all the work with calibre on your pc (and you can convert whole folders and batches - VERY convenient), then send it to your tablet via USB, your microSD card, flash drive, or wirelessly, depending on how you roll...

Sent from my A500 using Tapatalk

vibe

Jun 15, 2011
what format do I convert it to so I can transfer it across to my a500 tablet, its currently all pdfs...

Nrrrdgrrrl38

Aug 29, 2011