Used Nook? $150 What do you think?

little812

Aug 10, 2011
I am planning to pick up a NC from a person off CL. She said she purchaced it in Jan 11 and hasnt used it much.

I am new to the modding game, but have read articals and watched videos. I may need to lean on your expertise a bit if you dont mind.

Im excited to be getting into the tab game at $150. The purpose of the NC is to be a take along on trips and for the wife's school.

Couple of questions:
1) Will I be able to put an app like a Docs To Go on *rooted* NC?
2) Will it have the same functionality of a tab in the sence of Googling and MSGing (FB/Twitter) over wifi?

T/A

Look for me to be asking for help on rooting tomorrow hopefully.

Last edited:

AnimaTechnica

Nov 4, 2010
I am planning to pick up a NC from a person of CL. She said she purchaced it in Jan 11 and hasnt used it much.

I am new to the modding game, but have read and watched videos. I may need to lean up your guys expertise a bit if you dont mind.

Im excited to be getting into the tab game at $150. The purpose of the NC is to be a take along on trips and for the wife's school.

Couple of questions:
1) Will I be able to put an app like a Docs To Go on *rooted* NC?
2) Will it have the same functionality of a tab in the sence of Googling and MSGing (FB/Twitter) over wifi?

T/A

Look for me to be asking for help on rooting tomorrow hopefully.

Make sure its a nook color not just a nook. Nook color at 150 is a great price

Sent from my Nexus S using Tapatalk

little812

Aug 10, 2011
@AnimaTechnica: Does it take a standard micro USB charger? Just in case the seller shows up with the NC dead.

@NateTheGreat: If I have any questions, ebay is always an option. Right now it is just going to be a toy to keep me busy for the next 4 weeks while away from home.

Thanks for the responses. Looking forward to rooting it and showing it off.

little812

Aug 10, 2011