Virtual Keyboard issues

Discussion in 'Coby Tablet Apps and Games' started by AirborneDude, Jan 25, 2011.

  1. AirborneDude

    AirborneDude Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Southern California
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby MID7015
    My MID7015 is rooted, has Android Market, etc... Downloaded several different keyboards to try, but none work. I only get the default keyboard.

    Anyone else having this problem?
     
  2. hdectablet

    hdectablet Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    NY
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros 7015
    you need to enable the keyboard. open up the keybnoard app and it shuold ask you if you want to enable it.
     
  3. AirborneDude

    AirborneDude Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Southern California
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby MID7015
    Did that... it won't. I am thinking of going to the backed up rom I have and trying it again.
     
  4. BKenney

    BKenney Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Florida
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID7015
    Settings > Language & Keyboard

    Under "Text Settings" you should see the alternate keyboards applications you have installed. Select which one you want to use as default. I have the stock keyboard removed, and I'm using "Smart Keyboard Pro".
     
  5. troyy0206

    troyy0206 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    NULL
    After you install your keyboard, go into Settings--->Language and Keyboard Settings and check the box to enable your new keyboard. Once you have done that, open any app you can type into and do a long press in the field you would type into. Scroll down (if necessary) to get to Input Method and change to your new keyboard. I prefer Ultra Keyboard on the Coby because it gives me navigation arrows, otherwise I prefer Swiftkey Keyboard on my phone.
     
  6. BKenney

    BKenney Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Florida
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID7015
    Oops I most definitely forgot to mention the long press menu in my post above. Troyy is correct (takes off shirt)- that's a Billy Madison reference if you didn't get it already. :)
     
  7. AirborneDude

    AirborneDude Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Southern California
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby MID7015
    Ok... had to edit this post. Yes, the long press did the trick. Funny, on my phone, I don't have to do that.

    Thanks everyone for the help...
     
    Last edited: Jan 27, 2011
  8. AirborneDude

    AirborneDude Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Southern California
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby MID7015
    Thanks guys for the info on the keyboard....
     
  9. troyy0206

    troyy0206 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    NULL
    LOL :cool:
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
android onscreen keyboard expands itself
,
android tablet keyboard problems
,
coby tablet keyboard issues
,

keyboard wont work with nook tablet

,
viewsonic virtual keyboard issues
,

virtual keyboard for android tablet