Vizio SD Card Solution?

joey2169

Nov 8, 2011
Hi everyone. I am thinking about getting one of these Vizio tablets at Costco. The price is right. Having heard about the SD card issue I osted here in another thread regarding an application available on the Marketplace called "App 2 SD". I use this on my Droid X2 to move apps to the SD card. Someone said they used the app and it worked. If this is the case I will go buy one. If not I will wait until an update is available to fix the issue.

Can anyone give this a shot and let me know the results?

Thanks..

ktackel

Aug 31, 2011
This is not the case, the app does not work. Hopefully the update will be here soon.

I don't want to sound like a jerk, so sorry if it comes across that way, but there have been so many threads on this please search before posting a new one on an item that is already discussed so much.

Last edited:

joey2169

Nov 8, 2011
My apologies. I am a noob to these forums. There are so many threads it was hard to figure out if anyone had tried it. In any case I will do some more searching. It is good to hear that Vizio is planning an update to fix the issue. Guess I will keep an eye on the new posts and wait until someone tries the update before purchasing.

ktackel

Aug 31, 2011
No problem, and welcome! Like I said it probably came off harsher than I meant :)

I think the Vtab is the best entry level tab out there and Vizio has already put out some updates since it was originally launched so it does seem like they are making an effort, hopefully the next update will fix this. Because as much of a geek as I am, with a family & other responsibilities I have higher priorities than what is ultimately a high tech toy and the vtab does what I need at a great price point.