VTAB to TV

Discussion in 'Vizio Tablets' started by gonzo88, Oct 31, 2011.

  1. gonzo88

    gonzo88 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Tablet / Device:
    Vizio VTab
    I tried connecting my VTAB to my LCD big screen but nothing happens! Do I need to download an App or am I doing something wrong. I do get a notification about un-hooking the HDMI but that's it.

    Sent from my VTAB1008 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  2. rprr

    rprr Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2011
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    46
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Tablet / Device:
    Vizio Tablet VTAB1008
    It works fine for me. Just want to make sure it is nothing obvious as selecting the correct INPUT on your TV and that the cable is correctly seated on both ends. No special Apps needed.
     
  3. Jtpboy

    Jtpboy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Tablet / Device:
    Vizio vtab1008
    My tab has a loose connection so I have to set it just right so the weight of the cable keeps the connector properly seated.

    Sent from my VTAB1008 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  4. gonzo88

    gonzo88 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Tablet / Device:
    Vizio VTab
    I tried pushing the micro just a bit more on the tab and the screen on the Vtab started getting fuzzy like an old antenna tv. I shut it off and turn it on again and the screen went back to normal. Tomorrow am returning the Hdmi and getting a new one. Hopefully its just a damage cable.

    Sent from my VTAB1008 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  5. Lectruck

    Lectruck Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2011
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    Hendersonville, Tn
    Tablet / Device:
    Samsung Fascinate
    I hear that Plasma Big screen TV almost never work with any Tablet, this is the first I have heard that an LCD would not work also.
     
  6. marvin02

    marvin02 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    NW Indiana
    Tablet / Device:
    Visio VTAB1008
    My VTAB works fine with my 55 inch Samsung Plasma TV. I can mirror the VTAB's screen or play Netflix, Hulu, or YuoTube with no issues.
     
  7. gonzo88

    gonzo88 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Tablet / Device:
    Vizio VTab
    I just got back from exchanging the micro hdmi for a different brand, got home hooked it to the lcd and it works great. I guess the old cable wasn't compatible cause the new one says "smartphone & PC compatible ". Hopefully my experience helps somebody with the same problem or in choosing as Hdmi.

    Sent from my VTAB1008 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  8. Gweevis

    Gweevis Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Tablet / Device:
    Vizio VTAB1008
    : D

    Sent from my VTAB1008 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  9. nck1992

    nck1992 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    미국
    Is there any resolution problem?
     
  10. gleas293

    gleas293 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Metro-Detroit
    Tablet / Device:
    Nexus 7 2013, VTAB 1008
    Maybe it depends on the cord - I purchased a micro hdmi cord from amazon. It says it was for the htc evo - cord works great on 50 inch LG plasma tv.

    Sent from my VTAB1008 using Android Tablet Forum
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

how to hook up a windows tablet to a vizio tv

,
how to hook up vtab to tv
,
vizio vtab1008 connect to tv