what cpu speed and governor do you use on your 3 gen Coby?

Discussion in 'Coby Generation 3 Technical' started by vampirefo., Jun 26, 2012.

  1. snows

    snows Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    Goodfix version working very well. :) tks
     
  2. pimpinez

    pimpinez Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    sacramento ca
    Tablet / Device:
    Kyros 7042 - sold
    im only running the one i posted and im not even running it @ the moment im using your update1 zips and the mbr tweak
    is there a way you can reverse this my tablet obviously cant handle oc
    crashes constantly
     
    Last edited: Jul 2, 2012
  3. vampirefo.

    vampirefo. Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3,836
    Likes Received:
    1,394
    Trophy Points:
    655
    Location:
    Huntington WV
    Tablet / Device:
    Leagoo Lead 1 ZTE OPEN C, Coby 7065, Coby 8042, Coby 9740
    Just flash your old files back.
     
  4. pimpinez

    pimpinez Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    sacramento ca
    Tablet / Device:
    Kyros 7042 - sold
    tried just flashing boot1 didnt change it
     
  5. vampirefo.

    vampirefo. Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3,836
    Likes Received:
    1,394
    Trophy Points:
    655
    Location:
    Huntington WV
    Tablet / Device:
    Leagoo Lead 1 ZTE OPEN C, Coby 7065, Coby 8042, Coby 9740
    What? This is mbr has nothing to due with boot1, you have to flash bootloader. I will make something for you in a day or so, we dont have electricity here in my hometown, electric has been off since friday.
     
  6. pimpinez

    pimpinez Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    sacramento ca
    Tablet / Device:
    Kyros 7042 - sold
    Cool thanks, but yea my tablet doesnt want to oc i have to drop it to 960. did your town get hit with a crazy storm/
     
  7. vampirefo.

    vampirefo. Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3,836
    Likes Received:
    1,394
    Trophy Points:
    655
    Location:
    Huntington WV
    Tablet / Device:
    Leagoo Lead 1 ZTE OPEN C, Coby 7065, Coby 8042, Coby 9740
    This is stock files.

    7042_goodix_stock_mbr.zip
     
    • Like Like x 2
  8. Crutch

    Crutch Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby MID7042
    Will this undo the changes made by either version of the Overclock modification you posted? I applied the first one, and I've been battling instability ever since, even when I used the CPU app to set the clock speed back to 960.

    Thanks for all your hard work!
     
  9. vampirefo.

    vampirefo. Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3,836
    Likes Received:
    1,394
    Trophy Points:
    655
    Location:
    Huntington WV
    Tablet / Device:
    Leagoo Lead 1 ZTE OPEN C, Coby 7065, Coby 8042, Coby 9740
    This one should work for you.

    7042_stock_mbr.zip
     
    • Like Like x 2
  10. Crutch

    Crutch Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby MID7042
    Excellent! All better. Thank you so much! I would imagine chip-to-chip variation is the problem, and mine definitely doesn't agree with overclocking.
     
  11. samersh

    samersh Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    lebanon
    Tablet / Device:
    coby 7042
    i have the 7042 goodix, it overclocks to 1.104 ghz more then that it reboots. i use cpu master apk and it shows maximum of 1.4 ghz
     

Share This Page